We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another design hotel - but fine”
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Q!
Ranked #9 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Q is another one of those design hotels, but it is not overdone, the basic qualities are fine, the location is superb and the prices very fair – taken quality and location into consideration.
Hotel Q is just 75 meters from Kurfürstendam and located in a small, quite calm and nice road with several inexpensive cafés/restaurants.
Rooms have been renovated relatively lately, which makes them ok appealing. At the same time – I guess – the wall to the bathroom was partly removed. Which means that the sink and bathroom table is at the edge of the bed – but it works ok, at least when you are alone.

Bed was good to sleep in, although the strange, curved sides made it a bit difficult to get in/out without hitting the legs.

Wifi worked fine.

Breakfast is ok – with the possibility to order eggs.

There is a very large bar - with very attentional service - at the bottom of the hotel, including outdoor seating in the small courtyard and towards the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a trendy little hotel only steps from the busiest part of the Kerfurstendamm. It was a real find for us by a third-party agency. We were a little dubious as the cab took us on a circuitous route to the Q!, and it wasn't till we dropped bags in the mildly funky rooms and then stepped outside to find what a great location this is for walking exploring Berlin.
Returning to the Q!, we discovered that the bar, which spills over onto a street terrace, is one of the places where the trendy hang out for the evening. But bar prices were fair, so we hung with the beautiful people!
We have stayed elsewhere in Berlin including the Ritz Carlton, but I would have no hesitation in recommending the Q!. It is ideally situated, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SSturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have recently returned from a short break to Berlin and stayed in Hotel Q! We booked our trip through Secret Escapes as part of a deal and I have to say I was slightly anxious about things going to plan. I must say I was pleasantly surprised! We were welcomed by staff and everyone was friendly and spoke very good English. The lighting is a little strange and all the hallways have red lights which is a little odd.

The hotel itself was in a nice location, on the doorstep of lots of restaurants, shops and bars. The train station was a very short walk, less than 5 minutes. The staff on reception were very helpful when asking for recommendations of where to eat and also very helpful in giving directions to places and how to use the trains. Trains are easy to use and although the hotel is slightly further away from main attractions we did actually walk to most of the places we wanted to visit. I wouldn't recommend this with children though as it is pretty tiring!

The room itself was nice, clean and spacious. The air conditioning in the room was not very good at all, it kept cutting out and during the night it was hot and stuffy in the room so we had to sleep with the windows open and as our room was at the front of the hotel this was quite noisy. This would be my only real complaint. We didn't mention it to staff on reception so they may well of been able to fix it or give us an alternative room. Breakfasts were a typical continental type, which was adequate.

Over all I would recommend this Hotel, it was perfect for a tourist. We used it mainly as a base and spent most of the days out and about.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again but purely on the basis of wanting to try somewhere new!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We really enjoyed the Hotel Q. The service was tremendous and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were a treat. We found the location, a short walk both from both the Savignyplatz Station and the bus stops on the Ku’damm, ideal for our stay: we used both modes of transport several times while there – plus there are many interesting things to see around the hotel without walking too far. We’ll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The aircon light (bizarrely) flashes when the system is off, which can disturb sleep. We stuck some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricandJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A bit freaky when you first get there, especially the red lighting in the corridors that made it very hard to find the room numbers (see photo), and figure out how to open the door with the plastic peg thing. But after a few hours it all becomes normal. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room with a BIG shower. Many restaurants within easy walking distance. Would recommend it to friends. And, if we ever go back to Berlin, this is where we would stay.

Room Tip: 204 was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

For our first trip to Berlin we felt very fortunate to have picked the Q hotel. The location is excellent for transport, as it is within a few minutes walk of S and U Bahn stations as well as numerous bus lines. If you have Euros to burn there are fabulous shops up and down the Fuerstendam strasse, but if your budget is more constrained there is a wide variety of reasonable restaurants in and around Savigny Platz. The breakfasts are outstanding with an incredible choice of food beautifully set out. But by far the best feature of the hotel is the staff, who are very knowledgeable and helpful and efficient with an excellent command of English. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that the air condition does not work very well (even when though it was not very hot outside) and I woke up wet with perspiration, particularly as there was a rubber sheet on the mattress.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible because in the early morning there is quite a lot of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinggrannyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first trip to Berlin. Hotel Q. was a good choice: Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Double room with shower was good size. Bed was king size and very comfortable. Feather duvet and feather pillows. Housekeeping standards were excellent. Position was good as it was 5 mins walk from U Bahn and 7 mins from S Bahn Savignplatz. Quiet leafy area. Plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from.
Buffet breakfast was plentiful and wide variety of choice. We would certainly stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,924 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,383 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstr. 67, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Business Hotel in Berlin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing