We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wunderbar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #6 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wunderbar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. The level of service really lifts this hotel above the usual. Their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were just what we were looking for. The room(s) were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and a quick trip to the local supermarket meant we enjoyed leisurely breakfasts in the comfort of our room. The swimming pool was lovely. Louisa's Place is on the Ku'damm (designer shops as far as the eye can see) in the Charlottenburg district which has a great choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the nearest "U" Bahn station and a 10 minute walk to the Charlottenburg "S" Bahn station so central Berlin is easily accessible - we travelled into the centre most days and it couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Escoceses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    108
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
173
213
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's a nice hotel but they play rate games when you arrive. I had a printed confirmation rate of 155 Euro per night for two rooms which they changed to 210E and 220E. After I double checked it they reluctantly agreed to change one room but not the other. They're very clever at doing this so beware! I would only book this hotel book with a rate guarantee company not a travel agent if I were you.
A. Fleitas
Philadelphia

Room Tip: The front rooms are better in the cold weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisasPlace, Verkaufsleiter at Louisa's Place, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your review. Your criticism we take very seriously to improve our service in order to achieve advancement for all our guests. As already mentioned in our direct conversation at the hotel the price change has nothing to do with “play rate games”. You have booked one room for 2 people and a second room for 3 people. This was the reason for the different price.
Best reagrds,
Louisa´s Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

These charming apartments, in a typically Berlin style house and located in Berlin's wonderfully luxurious Ku'damm neighbourhood, make you feel right at home. The hotel offers good facilities, including a well equipped kitchenette. Very good location, with a wide selection of restaurants in the vicinity, as well as fruit and vegetable markets, as well as bakeries for convenient in house dining. Some of Berlin's sites are within walking distance and others easily reached by bus or subway, all in close proximity of the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and efficicient. These apartments are a very good alternative to a traditional hotel, indeeed a home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We had a huge and palatial suite with well equipped kitchen which was incredibly good value for the price. Staff are incredibly good; we have never before had such a friendly welcome. Excellent pool, gym and sauna which are probably little used and so very quiet.
If you want a hip design hotel you will find Louisa's place a little conservative but unbeatable as a "home from home" and on one of the best shopping streets in Berlin!

Room Tip: Choice of large,very large and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerfromLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is a complete home from home. The apartments are fabulous, large, airy and equiped with everything you could need for a few days in the city. The location is perfect for shopping, sight seeing and attending conferences, even just being able to reach the airport with relative ease. The transport is exceptional in Berlin and buses and undergrounds are just short walks away from Louisa's. The nicest thing about this hotel however is the staff, they are exceptionally nice and very helpful, if we wanted to find how to get anywhere they got out a map and drew us a route. The only downside was the inclusive breakfast, not much to choose from, only hot option was egg, egg or egg and there were fruit flies on the fruit basket. other than that perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Kurfustendam, not noisy due to double glazing but able to gaze out at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZoeB2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel has everything. Perfect location, wonderful staff, attention to detail. You could not do better in this fabulous city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msverble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for a number of days. The hotel was excellent - extremely clean and very spacious. The staff were very helpful - printed up maps for us, did the online booking for our flight etc. The location was excellent - shop opposite if you need to buy any food. Very close to both an S and U line. It is also ideal for a number of restaurants. We had not been to Berlin before but found this an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Property: Louisa's Place
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing