We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #5 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed for a week at Louisa's Place on our first trip to Berlin. We deliberately chose an apartment hotel so that we could start the days at our own pace, or eat in if we wanted to after a big day's sightseeing. This worked very well, as there is a convenience store opposite, and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, so we could please ourselves without having to plan ahead. Louisa' does have an excellent breakfast room, which we availed ourselves of on our last morning there.
Our apartment was very well equipped, and the service from friendly staff was excellent. The location (Charlottenburg) is good too, very close to the metro, although there is a need to change trains to get to the 'centre' around the Zoological Gardens or to Mitte.
One thing to watch; we had understood there was free WiFi, but this was not the case; cable broadband only was free. In this day and age this seems a bit out of touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    108
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
174
213
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at Louisa's Place for two nights and were delighted with the hotel. Its more like a private apartment hotel with all the rooms being suites and having a small kitchen. Everything was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a large sitting room/kitchen with a private balcony , large bedroom and a large bathroom. Everything was spotless, very quiet and private. The breakfast ( included in our rate) was very good with a small hot selection and delicious buffet with everything you could ask for. Delightful place to stay and very handy for the designer boutiques of Ku'damm. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms off the Ku'damm are obviously a little quieter, but the whole hotel has good double glazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mischa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This boutique hotel is located in a very prestigous yet central part of Berlin. The rooms are huge and in our case we got an upgrade to one with a large living room/kitchenette. All the staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast selection for a smaller hotel is excellent. The only elements that prevent an even higher grade is the absence of air conditioning, and the TV system in the gym that does not have English channels (the rooms do). Other than that I would definitely come again without any doubts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

It is almost like checking into someone's home when you arrive at this hotel. The hotel is small and has a very friendly staff. Location is very good.
The rooms are very big; most are suites. The decor is a little bit faded, but everything is very clean and except for a small bathroom our room could match a much more expensive 5-star hotel. We even had our own kitchen.
Breakfast is not included, but 20 euros is not much in Berlin, and the quality matches the rest of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This charming hotel was amazing. The staff were caring, courteous and very helpful. As a first time visitor to Berlin and slightly unprepared, we did not know that we needed to book the tour of the Reichstag Dome in advance. When we found this out from the concierge, she tried to book us in and the next available time was two weeks out. Considering we were only in Berlin for 6 days we were disappointed. However. our concierge suggested that we have lunch at the Reichstag Terrace restaurant . So we did and by doing so we got to walk up the Dome. In addition to great hotel staff the location of the hotel was excellent . Albeit away from the major tourist sights , the hotel was located near the S-Bahn and the U-Bahn which we used frequently . Our trips to the major sights took no more than 10 miuntes . Our suite was spacious and comfortable and it felt like home. And one last note - there is a laundry facility available to all guests so that you could do your own laundry when needed. Great for us considering we were on an extended vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4QueenMum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

In 40 years of travelling we never have been received in a hotel as cordially as at Louisa’s Place. During our whole stay, everyone – from concierge to night porter to the cleaning ladies – was exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we arrived, our luggage was instantly taken care of and check-in didn’t last more than two minutes. The second day (of five days) we had some complaints about a very loud ventilator in the attic. Within the shortest of times we were offered another room (which was even more spacious and sunny than the previous one). For the transfer we only had to repack the smaller things, everything else (like clothing on hangers) was taken care of by the staff.
Both suites we came to use faced a quiet backyard with a huge chestnut tree (the rooms facing the Kurfürstendamm might be less quiet) and consisted of a bedroom, a big bath, a big drawing room, a kitchenette (in one suite) or a separate kitchen (in the other) and a small balcony. Although Louisa’s Place is situated about 2 – 4 km from the centre (Zoo / Potsdamer Platz), it is ideally located. You can start shopping right at its doorstep and the metro station and the bus stop (served by 4 lines) are only 200 m from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2togo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent a week in this wonderful hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. The level of service really lifts this hotel above the usual. Their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing were just what we were looking for. The room(s) were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and a quick trip to the local supermarket meant we enjoyed leisurely breakfasts in the comfort of our room. The swimming pool was lovely. Louisa's Place is on the Ku'damm (designer shops as far as the eye can see) in the Charlottenburg district which has a great choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the nearest "U" Bahn station and a 10 minute walk to the Charlottenburg "S" Bahn station so central Berlin is easily accessible - we travelled into the centre most days and it couldn't have been easier.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Escoceses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Property: Louisa's Place
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing