We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

i really like the staff at this boutique hotel as they are so helpful and nothing you ask is too much. I stay here for work purposes as it is fairly close to Messe Berlin. Breakfast buffet is limited but you can order hot food a la carte. Rooms are like suites, internet connection could be better but overall definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great experience at Lousa's Place. Very varm welcome, very good service, standard of suite/apartment fulfilled our expectations and the restaurant Balthazar is highly recommended.
Further - situated at Kurfürstendamm close to Adenauer U-bahn it must be difficult to find a better place to stay in Berlin. Close to Tegel Airport and in walking, bus or U/S-bahn distance to everything.
Further the indoor swimmingpool and sauna area was a great place to finish a day of sightseeing and shopping. On top we could enjoy the Christmas decorations and markets as well as the first days of th winter sale.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite was a 2 room fully equipped apartment with rooms to both yard and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 731Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Berlin! A great location at Kurfurstendamm, with Adenauer platz Subway station (U7) 1 minute walk from the entrance, as well as bus stop with very efficient bus routes. We stayed with 2 kids at executive suite with a separate bedroom, a huge living room facing Kurfurstendamm, a kitchen and a nice spacious shower room. Very different from what you usually expect in a hotel in the center of European city. Nice spa area with a pool, very friendly and helpful staff, nice library area. A wish list sent to me 1 week prior to our arrival has won my heart! My son had got a delicious cake with candles for his birthday during our stay on the house which was very touching. Breakfast does not have huge variety; however, the food is very fresh and good quality. A great experience and a definite choice for my next stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in a family room for a long weekend. The hotel is well situated, on a street lined with exclusive shops and restaurants. The kids had a separate room, plus we also had a separate lounge and kitchenette.

The pool and sauna were also very good, just like a ski chalet.

The staff were all very good, particularly the front office staff. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Louisa's Place for a pre-Christmas break (Two parents, 2 kids under 11). It was a great example of a simple-but-smart, well run hotel.

It's main amenity is the fitness centre and indoor pool which was great for a break between sight-seeing. No grand foyer or voluminous inside spaces - this made it feel 'homely', efficient and well run though.

Its greatest asset was the service which felt extremely considered and personal - from asking about preferences beforehand to addressing you by name throughout the stay.

Breakfast is served in the hotel with the other meals available at the adjoining restaurant 'Balthazar' - again smart and serving good quality food.

Location is good for shopping at Berlin's equivalent to London's Oxford Street / Bond Street if you're happy to walk a bit though taxis, underground and buses and also very easy to get to and use. The main sightseeing area is about 15 mins away via the underground/overground rail system starting from a station 50m from Louisa's place.

Would definitely return there for another Berlin trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was a fabulous choice for us over the Christmas period. The kids loved the pool and sauna, the rooms were immaculate and large ( we had family room 305 ) and the location was brilliant. Very easy to use the buses and metro. The staff were amazingly friendly and the breakfast room was lovely. A great experience and we'll certainly be staying again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gundersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A fabulous welcome from Anna and great information and tips from Robert. Superb suite, scrupulously clean and a delightful and uncrowded spa and pool. Could have walked to everywhere but bus and u and s bahn so convenient too.

We loved it and will come back.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite was very spacious - more like an apartment, and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
573 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,714 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £103 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing