We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch hotel with warm-hearted team”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top-notch hotel with warm-hearted team”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As a long-term guest, I have had time to experience the constancy of the hotel's team dedication to making me feel at home. My entire stay was truly perfect and the whole team without any exception was extremely professional, kind and warm-hearted. That really makes such a huge difference with chain hotels!
The suites are very generously sized, with high ceilings providing for a great spacious feeling, extremely calm and bright. There is a pool with sauna and fitness room to loose the weight gained from the lavish buffet breakfast. Transportation is excellent with buses, subway and S-Bahn taking you anywhere you possibly want, and the airport is only a 15min drive away.
I'd gladly be back anytime soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andoreasu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    115
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
188
233
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Louisa's Place in Berlin. Fantastic location in Berlin's West End, served around the clock by public transport outside the door, including transfers to Tegel airport.

Reception was excellent, the dedicated staff cannot do enough to ensure your stay is perfect.
Our suite overlooked the Kürfürstendamm, but the thickly glazed windows prevented any disturbance from the noise outside. There is a clean modern feel to this old building, with stylish comfort clearly a priority. Not too lavish, but lovely quality - tasteful and welcoming.

We felt the price was also reasonable - you would pay double in London! Our stay in this hotel has raised the bar, I'm not sure we could return to a standard chain having discovered this lovely gem in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalouearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a really enjoyable first family holiday to Berlin (2 x boys aged 9 & 12). We chose Louisa's Place based solely on the trip advisor reviews and the hotel's website and it exceeded our expectations. Everything about the hotel was just about perfect: friendly, helpful and attentive staff; spacious, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. The swimming pool was also much used and helped burn off some of the children's energy. Location was great with S bahn, U bahn and very handy bus stops all regularly used. Our room at the back of the hotel was also remarkably quiet for such a central location. Berlin was a great choice for a city break, highlights included the Reichstag, Pergammon museum, Potsdam (a special thanks for the recommendation) and a trip to see Hertha Berlin at the Olympic stadium. Also worth highlighting that we never once felt 'ripped' off at any of the restaurants etc that we visited and Louisa's Place itself represented very good value for the package - impossible to imagine having a deluxe suite at this price in London or Paris. So all in all a great success and thank you so much to all the staff at the hotel for making it so. Recommended for a family break without any reservations.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyJW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisasPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Louisa's Place, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear AndyJW6,
thank you for publishing your extensive review about your stay at Louisa´s Place Berlin. We are delighted to recognise, that you had an overall satisfactory stay with us. We will forward your thanks to our team and look forward welcoming you very soon.

With kind regards
Sandra Fonarob
-sales manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a lovely stay at Louisa's Place over the weekend. The service was impeccable and we loved our two-room suite which gave a really good feel of an old-fashioned style Berlin apartment. We thought the breakfast was really delicious and well worth the extra cost. Great location too for a stroll down the Ku-Damm and then easily positioned for the U-bahn trip home (Adenauerplatz just a couple of steps away). We also enjoyed two great restaurants just up the road. Great place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar Es Salaam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were wonderful and courteous! (All except one rude waitress at the restaurant). Nothing was too much for them. The hotel was beautiful and quaint. The rooms were wonderful. The location is excellent, very close to underground and shopping area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

The safe in our room got locked and wouldn't open- they offered that if they cannot sort it out immediately we could take cash from them which we can reimburse later. Definitely 5 * service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urvi_devani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

i really like the staff at this boutique hotel as they are so helpful and nothing you ask is too much. I stay here for work purposes as it is fairly close to Messe Berlin. Breakfast buffet is limited but you can order hot food a la carte. Rooms are like suites, internet connection could be better but overall definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great experience at Lousa's Place. Very varm welcome, very good service, standard of suite/apartment fulfilled our expectations and the restaurant Balthazar is highly recommended.
Further - situated at Kurfürstendamm close to Adenauer U-bahn it must be difficult to find a better place to stay in Berlin. Close to Tegel Airport and in walking, bus or U/S-bahn distance to everything.
Further the indoor swimmingpool and sauna area was a great place to finish a day of sightseeing and shopping. On top we could enjoy the Christmas decorations and markets as well as the first days of th winter sale.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite was a 2 room fully equipped apartment with rooms to both yard and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,750 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
428 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,554 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Property: Louisa's Place
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing