We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Classy Boutique Hotel!”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel to be perfect. The staff was very attentive and professional in every way and our suite was large and roomy. Our son who is 6'5" slept on the sofa bed. We were concerned because they are usually uncomfortable but the very helpful staff pulled out the bed and put a foam topper on it when they made it up. They were very attentive to make sure that it was adequate for him. It was perfect. Baltazar Restaurant was the best place we ate while in Berlin. Breakfast was great also. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here from April 4th to April 8th, Staff are brilliant. Rooms are top class.
Breakfast is very good. Baltazar the restaurant attached is well worth a visit.
Underground a few metres away. Cannot fault the package

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larpig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We just checked out of room 305 yesterday morning 3/31/14 after staying for about a week. The hotel location was perfect for us being well situated in Berlin for public transportation, shopping and restaurants. Our three room suite was terrific. The high ceilings made the already spacious unit seem enormous. The ultra modern well appointed kitchen and balcony were bonuses and the spotless pool and spa were a welcome respite after our days out and about on the town. The in house restaurant Balthazar was excellent too. Above all I must commend the entire front desk staff. They were always friendly and helpful to the nth degree. The hotel owners should be very proud of this fine and very professional crew.
(By the way, for those of you that don't like shower gel, I'd stop by a pharmacy for a proper bar of soap.)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Farandfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisasPlace, Inhaber at Louisa's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for making the effort to evaluate your stay at Louisa´s Place Berlin. I am very pleased to recognize, that you had a wonderful week with us. I am proud in particular to read that my team’s service level covered all your expectations. I will certainly forward your feedback to my team.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you very soon again.

With kind regards

Sven Schimank
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just returned from staying 3 nights in Louisa's place, had great time. The suite we stayed in was massive, was very well presented and contained everything you expect from a suite. All of the hotel staff were friendly and really helpful when called upon. Hotel is located at the western end of the kurfürstendamm, which is quite away from the centre of berlin, but don't let that put you off, it is a nice area to stay and is close to 2 stations that give you easy access to most of the city and buses run up and down the kurfürstendamm day and night. The pool and gym were great to come back to after a great day of sight seeing.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It is very near the Adenauer subway station. The Spa was extremely good. I stayed with my family here in this hotel and our stay was great. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive all times. The breakfast was simply superb. Though it did not have much variety, the quality and taste of the food were incredible. My kid loved the dessert very much and wanted one more. We had pre-booked a room in this hotel 2 weeks prior to our stay. I was so surprised to receive a wish list 1 week before from the hotel management. I am very happy that they took good care of my family and me. For sure, I will stay here during my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Personal attention to every bit of detail. Everything is done with a smile. Rooms are very spacious.

We asked for a few recommendations; restaurants and spas, and they showed us I. The right direction each time.

Will return to this central hotel with the lovely staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NiniEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As a long-term guest, I have had time to experience the constancy of the hotel's team dedication to making me feel at home. My entire stay was truly perfect and the whole team without any exception was extremely professional, kind and warm-hearted. That really makes such a huge difference with chain hotels!
The suites are very generously sized, with high ceilings providing for a great spacious feeling, extremely calm and bright. There is a pool with sauna and fitness room to loose the weight gained from the lavish buffet breakfast. Transportation is excellent with buses, subway and S-Bahn taking you anywhere you possibly want, and the airport is only a 15min drive away.
I'd gladly be back anytime soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andoreasu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
548 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,401 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 633 in Berlin
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £107 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing