We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from Berlin and stayed at Louisa's Place on Kurfurstendamm with my family. The hotel is amazing! We had 2 suites which were beautiful. The hotel is housed in a lovely old building which has been completely renovated but has kept much of the old charm but also has everything you could possibly want including a swimming pool and spa. All the staff were very helpful and always pleasant with nothing being too much trouble. In particular, Andrea was lovely. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer! Will certainly recommend Louisa' Place and will stay here again if/ when I return to Berlin. Thank you for a super stay.

Room Tip: All suites amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen5583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    115
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
188
233
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay there. Our suite was spacious, quiet, and well appointed. The staff was well trained and extremely attentive. They helped us with theater reservations and restaurant recommendations! The breakfast was a generous presentation of hot and cold foods. I enjoyed the use of the spa and exercise facility (which was well equipped). If you want a Kurfurstendamm experience and an alternative to the big impersonal mega hotel, then Louisa's Place is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Loiusa's Place is located on a street lined with shops and restaurants.It is very easy to catch a taxi, bus, or train from this spot. The room was large, comfortable, quiet and had a balcony. Staff excellent and helpful at coordinating activities. Breakfast includesa large variety of choices and has a place to eat outside. If you want to stay in this section of Berlin, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyKate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved this boutique hotel. It is a really beautiful building. We had a 1 bed suite/apartment and our teenage boy slept comfortably in the lounge on a bed settee and our bed was bliss! After a long haul it was much needed and appreciated. The apartment was very spacious, clean and well furnished, with a well equipped kitchen and a delightful balcony where we could sit and have breakfast. We had a small view but it was over the top of a building that is undergoing serious renovation however we stayed over the weekend and so it was quiet and didn't bother us but beware this may be noisy during work hours. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, although a bit reserved. The pool and spa is gorgeous and a real bonus. The location is great having fantastic restaurants and shops within walking distance, all other attractions were a bus ride away but that was fine as the public transport system was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excepcional place, great location, really clean, large rooms, very good service, a usefull pool, nice balconies. We used an apartment/room for four, the decoration is Classic and distintive, the kitchen had everything we need, the rooms are really large with spacee for everyone. The living room is huge and great for the kids, with DVD player and tv. All the apartment is very airy and full of light. We have two girls, 5 and 8, they loved the hotel. Every Níght we went to the swimming pool. There's a supermarket neerby and a tube starion. One word, lovely!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice and small hotel in Kurfurstendams peaceful side. Only about 15mins from Tegel Airport. Only a walk from Kadewe and Zoo. A bit far from former East Berlin tourist attractions. But you know the Berlin public tranport system is excellent. Suites are big, but no air conditioning. Our group stayed in two suites. The other bedroom was in Kurfurstendam, which is a bit noisy in the evenings and early nights. The other bedroom was on to the backyard, but there is a construction site which started at 6 o'clock during the week.
The staff is very nice and helpful. Thank you again. Good beakfast and very nice public areas. The rooms were clean but there was a slight bad smell in our bathroom. Very good value for your money. If there was air conditioning and not that bad smell it would be full 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lochte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Location in the West on the Kurfuerstendamm is perfect for any part of Berlin. Charlottenburg is the neighborhood and is quite upscale with lots of stores, restaurants of all foods and price range. Subway is right there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is a beautifully redone residence with courtyard, library, swimming pool, sauna and spa. The workout room is small but sufficient. Our room was a suite and it was huge. Cathedral ceilings, complete living room set, complete kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. Free and fast wifi. The breakfast was fabulous and in a beautiful setting. A restaurant with a great menu but pricey and a lounge/bar are part of the building. The only reason why this is not a 5 star rating is the lack of air conditioning which is ubiquitous in Germany. Nevertheless, I recommend the hotel and would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenteurotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,750 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
428 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,554 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Property: Louisa's Place
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing