We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just incredible”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
348 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Just incredible”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Louisa's place is a model of great hotel management. Not just great service, but true hospitality. Everyone of the staff are very friendly and very well trained, without exception. Great attention to even tiny details. As an experienced and critical traveller, I didn't find a single thing to criticize.

The rooms are big - I had a huge suite, nicely appointed with everything a traveller could need. Breakfast is very good. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is very nice too, with a level of service on similar level than the hotel, and great food. And best of all, the value is unbelievable. I have never stayed at a hotel that good in a major European city at a price that reasonable, and in a location that central.

So if you are looking at a place offering the service of some of the best hotels in Europe at rates of an average bed and breakfast on one of the main shopping streets of Berlin, stay at Louisa's place. It may sound to good to be true, but it is true.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisasPlace, Inhaber at Louisa's Place, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you very much that you took the time to review your stay at Louisa´s Place.
I am particularly pleased to recognise that our team’s service level matched your expectations entirely. I will pass your feedback over to my team.
Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor and we hope welcoming you very soon again.

With kind regards
Sven Schimank
-managing partner-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    110
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
180
220
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Family visit August 2014 for two nights. The location is on the distal and quieter end of the KuDamm, with easy access to buses and the U-Bahn. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Great two bedroom suite, in room kitchen, washing machine, balcony, beautiful space and furnishings. Pool and sauna are convenient and nice. The only shortcoming is lack of air conditioning, but likely only an issue on uncommon hot nights in Berlin. We will happily return in the future.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dchetko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a great place Louisa's Place is...it is a family-friendly spa hotel - what a rare combination! The rooms (yes, multiple rooms) were beautifully furnished, comfortable, impeccably clean, and they had everything we could possibly need - even a dishwasher in the kitchen! We absolutely loved the beautiful indoor pool, and swam in it every night. Our six-year-old coming upstairs in his spa robe and slippers from his swim was a priceless sight to see! The staff were very helpful with anything we asked. It was in a great location, with U-Bahn and bus stops right outside. We were lucky with the weather when we were there that the lack of air conditioning was not a problem at all. Opening the big windows when we returned from our busy days exploring Berlin cooled the room right down. We definitely recommend it to anybody going to Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snicks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in one of the junior suites. we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the suite. It was more like a studio apartment, very spacious and comfortable. Toiletries were replenished each day as well as towels. Robes also provided, great for use around the lovely pool.
The concierge - Robert, was very courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The weather was unusually hot, unfortunately due to construction works opening the windows meant the noise prevented us having a lie in. There is no air conditioning.The location was perfect for getting around the city easily by public transport. Lack of air conditioning is the only thing that prevented us from scoring top marks to the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are perfect if you are a couple visiting for more than two nights and need a bit of sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great stay here during our 5 day trip to Berlin. We were given a suite which, while not luxurious, was spacious, clean, well equipped and great value for money.

The staff couldn't be more helpful, in particular the guy Robert. A gentlemen, great with kids, incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the city, and its history.

The basement pool and sauna were great too, lovely design and a great way to end to the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin1767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Louisa's Place is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot! Actually, the service is so friendly and professional (instant help and answers for all of the many requests we had, even before we arrived), it feels more like a large scale B&B than a hotel, with lots of charm. Nonetheless, this is a grand hotel, with all the services we could have wanted for our 5 day stay. Our suite was perfect. Very spacious, and extremely clean/well maintained. Really I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay or how amazing the staff is. Location was also very good for connecting all over the city, with lots of good restaurants nearby. Brian

Room Tip: Suite 401 is excellent. 3 rooms and a nice balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at this excellent hotel was very comfortable! A personalised handwritten note on arrival, including details of local events we might be interested in! The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. The spa area is lovely, we enjoyed using the pool and the lounge was inviting. The breakfast (included for us in total price paid) was made to our specification and the buffet selection good. The room itself was very spacious and the bed comfortable. There is a metro station a few minutes walk away so we could access the rest of Berlin with ease! We would definitely stay again when we next visit Berlin.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnACheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Property: Louisa's Place
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing