We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everytime again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #104 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everytime again”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is excellent located at the Alexanderplatz. Just a few meters to walk and you get in connection with over and underground transportation. The frontdesk personal is professional, multilingual and extremely friendly. The rooms are standard nothing to complain. The breakfast is rich as usual in Germany. They have a bagage drop off, and even if you have your handed out coupon they still check with a small question to discribe your luggage, wich gave even more security. All in all, great place to stay.
Greets from Luemburg

Room Tip: Subscribe a IHG Membership to get maybe a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    606
    160
    32
    16
See reviews for
150
639
86
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is located in Alexanderplatz which is ideal for walking to most of the important sites and public transport to all areas is within the square.
Rooms are clean, spacious, extra large shower, and proved ideal for our 5 night stay.
The only downside was the breakfast but this was due to work being done to extend the dining room during our stay. On the last morning the new facility was opened and it was far better. I found the choice quite good but regret the lack of fried eggs although they were lacking in other hotels we stayed at en route. The scrambled eggs were not scrambled but had to be carved like a joint of meat.
Staff were very helpful and friendly which adds so much to the enjoyment of a holiday.

Room Tip: With a group of 32 people I had booked a number of rooms which everyone seemed highly satisfied with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
613 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is located one block from Alexanderplatz, thus just a short walk to shops and the public transportation. If you come by car there is some parking spaces outside that hotel. You only need to pay during the day time. The standard of the hotel is modern and fresh and the rooms are nice. In the same complex there is also an IHG Indigo hotel. You can see a lot of eastern Berlin by waking from the hotel to Brandenburger Tor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Alexanderplatz to get the view of the TV Tower. High floor is also nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked online well in advance with no problems and paid a reasonable price of about £80pn for a room including breakfast.

Well situated hotel within an eight minute walk of buses, trams, trains, shops and a few restaurants. €6.50 for a day ticket to ride all until 3.00am. Bus to airport is €3.60 and takes 40 minutes depending on traffic. Bargain!

Our 10th floor room at the back was of an acceptable size, looked newly decorated and was very clean. Bright lights in the en-suite shower perhaps a tad over the top but all looked new. Good dark curtains kept out the early morning light. Window opened onto an inner courtyard with a few tables for bar/restaurant, green area and a couple of trees overlooked by hundreds of apartment and hotel windows. Might be noisy more into the season but a closed window would keep out the sound.

Pillows are a joke. They proudly proclaim to offer, firm, soft, hypo-allergenic and others but there seems to be no difference and all are flat as pancakes. One needs 3 piled on top of each other to raise head off mattress. It lets down the hotel.

Hot breakfast was limited but plenty of the usual cereal, cheese, cold meats, jams, bread etc. Not easy to find a laid empty table at peak times as the staff cannot clear the tables fast enough. Table tops were sometimes not clean. OK for plates but I would not put food on them.

Reception staff excellent, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Thank you.

I would stay again but take my own pillow!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshirehogs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, although it's a waste that the bathroom is big enough to have a bath tub but there isn't any. Pretty cold as we don't find any heater in the room. Breakfast was very limited choices. Would not recommend the breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceHo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked as part of a British Airways package and what a brilliant choice.The hotel is situated very close to Alexanderplatz which has excellent connections to the S+U Bahn and bus and tram lines.This means the hotel is a great base for exploring the city. The hotel itself is very modern clean and we'll maintained .Check in was very efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was on the 10th floor ( 1062 ) which had a balcony affording good views across Alexanderplatz to the TV tower .The room was very large we'll furnished with a comfortable bed and seating area.The bathroom was large with a nice powerful walk in shower.Breakfast was not included in our package ,but we did have it one morning ,little pricey at 30 euros for two ,but a good choice ,with both hot and cold choices.It was also nice to have free wi-fi .Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: As said in the review the room on the 10th floor had a large balcony with chairs and table and gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BURSLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is in an OK location for visiting Berlin. It is new, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We visited over the Easter break and had an executive room on the top floor with a balcony. Whilst a bit small, it was really well planned and furnished. The shower was super and the room was very quiet. the hotel staff were friendly - although there weren't enough of them at breakfast. We had to queue to get into the breakfast room for 3 days out of 4. On the first day we waited 10 mins and then stood by the table we had been shown to for a further 10 mins, waiting for it to be cleared. On the second morning, after queuing, we were then told that there were no teaspoons (which made it tricky to eat the boiled eggs!). Not the staff's fault - they were working really hard - the room was crowded, with tables too close together and they just weren't able to cope with the number of people that they had. When we got it, the breakfast was pretty much standard fare. Had there been another cafe really close by, I would have gone there - but they are all a bit of a walk.

Room Tip: Top floor has a good view - and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpm_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Theanolte-Baehnisch-Strasse 2, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Feel the Next Generation" Holiday Inn Berlin Centre - Alexanderplatz! Perfectly located, for both the business and leisure traveler, in the heart of Berlin's vibrant city center, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz. Wooden flooring, scenic black and white wallpaper and stylish furniture are just a few details of the new contemporary image of the Holiday Inn. All 242 rooms are equipped with allergic friendly floor, flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. A rich and extensive breakfast expects you in the morning in our restaurant. With warm and cold specialities, fruit juices as well as coffee specialities, you can start energized and healthy in the day. For lunch and dinner, you can enjoy our delicious steaks or regional specialities in our restaurant „La Maison de L’entrecote“. Our Bar offers classic or exotic cocktails as well as tasty whiskey; relax after a stressed day and enjoy the cosy atmosphere. Further, the Holiday Inn has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment for free use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing