We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about great staff & location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #109 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We heard a lot about Berlin, and decided to go there as part of the birthday celebration of my better half.
I booked in advance at a fair price suite on the tenth floor of the hotel with a view to Alexanderplatz.
Check-in process was quick and efficient, all receptionists spoke English well.
The room was large and comfortable, the furniture was new, the bed is very comfortable and cozy, the mattress adjusts to the body position, simply amazing.
Alexanderplatz is Berlin's main square,in the first day we used taxis, but quickly moved to public transport, Berlin is networked with great subway, train, and tram, and all pass through Alexanderplatz

Room Tip: Try the rooms on 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Kobi D,

thank you very much for your great review. We are always happy you liked our staff and also your room. See you again at your next stay here in Berlin.

Kind regards

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my sister stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in June.
First of all - the personnel was very very helpful and nice. We asked them so many questions, mostly about how to get to places and they were very helpful all the time.
The rooms were also great. Very comfy beds, great shower. The air-conditioning broke down one day and we asked at the reception if they could fix it, and when we got there in the evening it was fixed.

The location is also great - 3 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz, so it is very close to the U-bahn and to a lot of shopping centers. Also a few minutes walk to Prenzlauer Berg.

Can't say anything about the food, because we didn't order breakfast.
All in all - a highly recommended place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Efrat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Efrat H,

herzlichen Dank für Ihr schönes Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich während Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Haus wohlgefühlt haben. Die Meinung und die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste ist uns sehr wichtig – danke für Ihre lobenden Worte!

Sonnige Grüße aus Berlin

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at HI Alexanderplatz for 2 nights. I can´t say one bad word about this hotel!

The location is great, U-bahn Alexanderplatz very close to get you anywhere.

We had a room on the 10th floor (highest), with a balcony and it was great as well! Nice view to the TV Tower, big balcony with chairs and table.

Breakfast very good.

Personnel friendliest ever.

Maybe atmosphere everywhere in the city was so good partly because we arrived the morning after they had won the football world champion. :) It was crazy to see the team and the trophy and all the people celebrating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Missnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Missnelly,

Thank you very much for taking the time for these amazing rating. It is wonderful to know that you have a nice and comfortable stay in our hotel. Your laudatory words about our staff, I have already forwarded to the team. We are so happy to be the football world champion 
See you at your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrive at our hotel late one night to be told there was a mistake in there computer system and they have moved us to the holiday inn. When we arrived at holiday in very late they checked us in and we were told we had three nights booked and it was our choice whether we stay there or go back to the first hotel when they have room. When we came back the next day after our tour around 2pm we that all our things had been taken out of the room and thrown into a cupboard down in reception and they told us they no longer had a room for us the other hotel called and we can go there they have a room. We had to pack our things on the reception floor and wait for a taxi.
In 12 hours were were in three hotels and wastes a whole day in Berlin working our what they have done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Noelleka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Unfortunately I cannot be on your side with this comment. Your one star rating is not fair. It is not our fault that your reserved hotel was overbooked. I spoke to the receptionist of your hotel who was talking with you and she said that you definitely want to come back to their hotel the next day. Our receptionist gave you the choice to stay with us for one or for three nights with the kindly note to instruct us about your decision at the next day. Fact is that we need this information until the checkout time and that’s in Germany the same like in Australia in the late morning and not in the afternoon. Also I would like to say that your time when you arrived back in the hotel was not 2:00 pm, it was the late afternoon. Because we needed all rooms we had to take your things to our luggage room. Unfortunately you were not able to talk with us in a respectful way which we tried to do with you. If you came to us earlier we could have improved this situation before it escalated. This is not the way that I and my team members operate and this is a fact that we very much regret.

Kindest regards

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable, the morning breakfast was delicious and gluten free bread was available when asked. Although not in the centre of activity, the location was nevertheless convenient and within easy commute of attractions. We did not find many restaurants nearby, however.. Unfortunately my husband left his jacket behind in the room and it was not found. In all it was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask if you need gluten free bread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Gemmagg,

Thank you very much for your nice rating about your stay in our hotel. We are always happy to read that you like our breakfast and also your room. For your next stay with us we assist you to find the right restaurant because nearby in walking distance we have a lot of German, Italian and Mexican restaurants. Also Sushi Restaurants and steak houses are around the corner. Please contact me directly at Sebastian.brill@hiberlincenter.com just to double check if we find the jacket of you husband.
Dear Gemmagg once again Thank you very much for staying with us.

Kindest regards from Berlin

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Modern, professional and clean, the hotel passes the first set of standards straight away.
Helpful staff on reception are very efficient and give us a map of the city. We find out later that these same maps cost 1 Euro each at Tourist Information centres.

Room was decent size and excellently decorated.

Satellite TV shows 5 or 6 English-language news stations.

Pillows very big and fluffy, but far too insubstantial.

Bed was two singles pushed together with a single quilt each.

No minibar in standard rooms but room safe and tea/coffee making facilities.

Non-smoking hotel, but our room had lingering smell of smoke.

Bathroom followed the current crazy fad of glass door. The door was frosted, but one still feels a little self-conscious using the lavatory. It didn't lock either, but was weighted to slide shut automatically, so it would slam startlingly a few seconds after exiting, unless we took the time to slide it shut each time.

To clarify and be fair: these were really just little imperfections in an otherwise great hotel. We were there 3 nights and we gained an overall very good impression.

Breakfast:
Includes scrambed eggs, sausages and bacon as well as Continental breakfast options of cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, etc.

Location
Well located at a short walk from Alexanderplatz UBahn and SBahn station.

Top tip: exit the hotel's front door and walk diagonally to your right to find a very cheap cafe which offers more than just bratwurst and currywurst. We had breaded fish with a portion of chips plus a schnitzel and chips for 5 Euros 50 cents.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filosofo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great and extensive feedback. I am very pleased that you have a nice stay in our Hotel. I look forward to welcome you again at your next Berlin trip.

Kind regards from Berlin

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a night and would definitely come again. This is a reasonably priced hotel near to the centre of things in Berlin. Easy walking distance ( about 15 mins) to the Sony centre with its restaurant and bars etc. happy to recommend it to fellow travellers.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureProperties, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Maurice M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. See you again at your next visit in Berlin.

Kind regards

Sebastian Brill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz

Address: Theanolte-Baehnisch-Strasse 2, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Feel the Next Generation" Holiday Inn Berlin Centre - Alexanderplatz! Perfectly located, for both the business and leisure traveler, in the heart of Berlin's vibrant city center, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz. Wooden flooring, scenic black and white wallpaper and stylish furniture are just a few details of the new contemporary image of the Holiday Inn. All 242 rooms are equipped with allergic friendly floor, flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. A rich and extensive breakfast expects you in the morning in our restaurant. With warm and cold specialities, fruit juices as well as coffee specialities, you can start energized and healthy in the day. For lunch and dinner, you can enjoy our delicious steaks or regional specialities in our restaurant „La Maison de L’entrecote“. Our Bar offers classic or exotic cocktails as well as tasty whiskey; relax after a stressed day and enjoy the cosy atmosphere. Further, the Holiday Inn has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment for free use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing