We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
589
706
204
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
706
204
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv towerindigo hotelupgraded to an executivegreat locationberlin centrealexander platzbathroom doorair connice hotelcentral locationfloor roomtrain stationmini fridgewalk in showerstayed here for nightstea and coffee making facilitiespublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, room was nice and clean, breakfast was very good and varied. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was walking distance to shops, restaurants, buses, trains and trams. Berlin is a lovely city with a variety of old and new. My only advice is to make sure you have 50 cent coins for the public toilets, . Plan you visit and the sites you want to see, don’t go to the obvious restaurants. Inside Alexanderplatz railway station, they have some really good food on offer as well as ice cream parlour and patisserie. We had an amazing Thai dinner from a takeaway inside the station, which was a lot less money. Al in all we had a great visit and would go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JBApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relation at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear JBApril,
It has been great having you as our guest at Hotel Holiday Inn Berlin Centre – Alexanderplatz.
Many thanks for your kind words and me and my whole team are extremely happy about your feedback. Well, there are many reasons to return to Berlin and I hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards, Andrea Mudra, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I love this place because of the location. It's right in the centre, close to all the shops and lots of fab places to eat. You can easily get to the train station and tram too. The public transport in Berlin is brill. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The bed I stayed in was very comfortable and they offer a selection of pillows to suit you.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relation at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Daisy H,
thank you so much for your awesome rating.
We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our location.
I have already forwarded your warm words to our staff, which are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that we welcome you again soon at the Hotel Holiday Inn Alexanderplatz.

Sincerely
Andrea Mudra, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good centrally located hotel at Alexander Platz near TV Tower, Shopping Mal, Bars. & Restaurants, Ask for a high floor with view of the Tower for best views of city. The TXL Airport Bus is frequent approx 7 mins and the stop is less than a 5 min walk from hotel and takes about 35 mins for €2.80 pp. It is also just few mins walk to train, tram stations and bus stops for doing all the tourist sites! The 100 & 200 buses run frequently to all the historic locations and monuments and you can buy a day ticket for €7pp which covers buses and trams! Hotel shares its facilities with Hotel Indigo and the Park Inn by Radisson is a 2min walk away and located in one of the Malls for Shopping.
The Europa Centre near the Zoo and the Mall of Berlin have all the shops you could wish for and there are some great restaurants down by the river which are worth a visit a night,

Room Tip: High floor facing front of TV Tower
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eldautd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relation at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Eldautd,
thank you for your reply of your stay with us. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your holidays at the Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, especially the area. From here you can visit the city very easily by walk, by bike or sightseeing bus tours. We hope to welcome you again with us as Berlin is a journey every year. Kind regards, Andrea Mudra, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

2 couples stayed for three nights and we were not disappointed, we had arrives early in the morning well before check-in and had already been contacted by the hotel offering our luggage to be stored until Check-in at 3pm.

All the team we met were very friendly and helpful, rooms were lovely and big, very comfy beds, loved the two single duvets on the bed which meant the Wife and I didnt fight over covers all night.

Breakfast IS VERY BUSY so get down before 9am, loads on offer and all yummy and sets you up for a long day exploring the city.

Underground is right across the road which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relation at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Mr Mark,
The Holiday Inn – Team and I like to thank you very much for your awesome 5 point rate of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends had a lovely stay with us. We hope welcome you all again at the Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz. Kind regards, Andrea Mudra, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I loved the location of this hotel, it was so close to everything and we had a wonderful time in the city. We got a room on the first floor. When we got the room it was not very clean, the room had breadcrumbs on the floor and toiletpaper spread next to the bed. But it didnt bother us that much we just cleaned it up. We loved our room, it was beautiful and comfortable. We asked for shower instead of bathtub and they were great to grant our wish.

The breakfast was great, the staff might have been more helpful, but on sunday morning we arrived a bit later for breakfast or around 10 (I think it closes at 11). We had our breakfast ready when we cant find knifes or forks. We asked the waitress if she could help us find some and she replayed that all the forks and knifes were done, she could offer us some spoon, it was a bit weird. At the end she managed to find one fork that we had to share during breakfast.

The room we stayed in had a broken air conditioner so it only blew hot air. That made us to turn of the air conditioner and open our window. Now we were on the first floor so there were numerous guests at all hours coming to smoke outsite and the smoke came into our room. The last night I woke up at 04.00 AM because someone had been smoking a very strong siguar and the smoke was all over our room.

Despite all that we had a wonderfull time, the room was great for a couple, the staff in the lobby were very helpfull and we loved Berlin.

Room Tip: I would ask for room in higher floors, so you would be able to open the window.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Íris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Íris A,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, it's such a pleasure reading your review! Creating Great Hotels, Guests Love - that is our vision. That in mind, I'm delighted to see your kind remarks for our location, helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. Without a doubt, these continue to encourage us to provide True Hospitality for everyone.

On the downside, I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by your room's cleanliness, air conditioning unit, the incident at breakfast, and the smell of smoke coming from other guests. Your feedback is important and definitely shared with the team to help improve our services.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back soon for a chance to make your next overnight more stellar than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews