We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself with a deluxe room at competitive rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #65 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself with a deluxe room at competitive rates!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

An extended weekend in Berlin gives you enough time to enjoy the city AND your hotel room! We booked a deluxe double for only slightly more than standard room rate. Our room, 342, was huge so we didn't experience the luggage space problems that a lot of reviewers have commented on. It also faced over the courtyard and was incredibly quiet. I loved the unconventional room layout and it is obvious that they have put a huge amount of attention into the detail. I could not fault anything and my husband would call me fussy, so that's a credit to the hotel! The bathroom with its' glass mural in the shower was fantastic. Power points in abundance and well located, even in the bathroom. Wall to ceiling windows. Not having to see the tv from the bed if we chose not to! After the first night being hot in the room, we realized we needed to turn off the heating completely and open the windows to the airing position (the only position available). It solved the problem! The list of compliments goes on.

The staff were all young and friendly. We enjoyed a drink in the unusually quiet bar on the Sat. Enjoyed a Watermelon Man, invented in Berlin! Treat yourself! The hotel location was fine and I didn't mind it being in a side street because it was so close to the TV tower and within walking distance to a lot of sites. It was also an easy trip from Schoenefeld Airport.

Our rate included breakfast. If I had room only and had to pay the usual breakfast rate, if the EUR17 quoted by other reviewers is correct, I would consider it very overpriced. Based on experience, I would consider it to be worth no more than EUR11. There are heaps of cafés in Berlin, more than any other city I have ever visited, and I would probably choose to dine out instead. The breakfast staff always had a smile on offer, despite being run off their feet on the weekend as the Holiday Inn guests also dined there that weekend (due to both hotels only being half full).

So, why did I choose this hotel? Firstly, because the Manager takes on board comments written on this site and provides suitable responses in a swift manner. He is the obvious reason the staff look so happy! Secondly, I am an IHG member, although only at lowest level, I should point out. So it did not provide me with any benefits that have swayed my opinion! I would definitely go back, although next time we would have our two teenagers with us so we would need two rooms!

Room Tip: Deluxe room 342 for size and quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jc63Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear jc63Stockholm,

thank you very much for this great review of your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. It has been a pleasure having you and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your Berlin visit that much - even if the city is rather quiet in January. We like your idea of bringing the kids on your next Berlin trip. You might choose a date in summer when the city is buzzing in parks, cafes and on the riverside. And you can enjoy a drink in our courtyard garden then.

Once again, in the name of the whole team I thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo. We hope to see you soon again. You can contact me anytime on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

All the very best,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    651
    138
    25
    13
See reviews for
168
881
73
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We booked through bookings.com and paid £140 per night with breakfast . Our room was on 9 th floor with good views over the plaza, no noise ! Efficiently run hotel, nice size room, extremely comfortable bed and amazing pillows, bathroom a bit small single occupancy only! Breakfast ok not great,consider having it elsewhere, but overall would recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AntoniaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear AntoniaRobinson,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your nice comment. We are happy to read your feedback about the location, the comfort and the pillows. Our rates change daily depending on the requested travel date and room category. We guarantee rate parity, meaning the price on our own website is always the same as on all other platforms. It is not a secret anymore that hoteliers always prefer direct bookers when it comes to deciding about complimentary room upgrades - so to book directly is always a wise choice.

Once again, thanks for your comment. We would love to see you again at Hotel Indigo.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked one night for the Christmas as I wanted to check out the hotel for future stay.It was easy to find from the Alexanderplatz,just look for the Holiday Inn sign as it sharing the same building.I took the express x9 bus from the airport Tegel to Bahnhof Zoo station.From there I took the train to Alexanderplatz.You can of course take a taxi from the airports,but it seems that many taxi drivers have problems finding the hotel. I was quite happy with the room and yes ,it was small but big enough for one person at least !

I didn't try the breakfast, as I just went over to the Alexanderplatz station and bought some cheap food over there instead.

I encountered only one problem during my stay and that happened at my checkout. Somebody had the night before bought 2 drinks in the bar and that came on my final bill.Thank god for the receptionist believed me when I told him that I have not been to the bar and I have not ordered 2 drinks either. I didn't needed to pay for something I have not ordered, but somebody at least got 2 drinks for free ! Next time somebody order something in the bar ,please check their room key or name,so this does not happen again !

Will I be back for another stay ?
YES

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Norwegian Travellers,

thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your valuable feedback. The hotel is just steps away from Alexanderplatz and is easy accessible by public transport. Please find the directions on our homepage. As the hotel is still very new and also the street has been renamed some years ago, not all of the 7.600 Berlin taxis know us. For everybody arriving by car we recommend to use the alternative GPS address 'Otto Braun Str 25'.

I am very sorry to hear about the situation at the bar. I am glad that my colleague at the reception has reacted this way. Mistakes can happen and the most important thing is not to let the guest leave with bad feelings.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo. We take you by your word and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. You can contact me anytime on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed just one night but liked it. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. When we checked in we were upgraded to a better room and given free drink vouchers for the bar/lounge. The hotel looks brand new and all of the common areas were nicely decorated. The room was very clean and modern with a great design. As others have mentioned...the semi-transparent shower was a bit odd...it didn't bother us, in fact, we found it amusing, but depending on your travel companion it might be a concern. We got an excellent rate which I thought was a very good value. We had the breakfast which offered many great choices and was very tasty. Although there was a sign mentioning all the coffee/latte/etc. that you cared to drink, this was not offered to us and I did not see a self-serve area for this. It could have been an oversight as the person working the breakfast area, seemed to be training a new employee. I would probably stay here again. The location was good...very convenient to public transport and within walking distance to many areas of interest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear viajero5,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time tom write a tripadvisor comment. I am happy to read your remarks about the friendliness of the staff and the design. If you feel uncomfortable with the glass wall (even if it is quite hard to spot any details through it) we can install a blind. Just let the reception know. I am sorry to read that we have missed the opportunity to offer you coffee specialities. Right next to the fresh boiled pure coffee (which has a revival among coffee connoisseurs at the moment)in the cans on the tables, we offer as much Espresso, Latte Macchiato or Cappuccino as your heart can stand included in the breakfast price. Please accept my apologies that we did not offer you these. I have spoken to my breakfast team already not to miss on this again.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your Hotel Indigo experience. It would be a pleasure to have you again.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in January 2013, and were very impressed with the hotel. It's modern and stylish, great facilities and in a great location. There is limited storage space for unpacking but rooms and bathrooms are really cool. The staff were polite and helpful - especially Conrad who was always friendly, smiling and went out of his way to help us

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Amandakh,

thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. We are happy and proud about your comment and thank you very much for leaving such great feedback. Konrad is extra happy about your praise and sends his regards. Whenever you are planning to return or need something from Berlin please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here right before Christmas for a weekend. The location is perfect, with access to the tram, U-bahn and S-bahn within a 3-5 minute walking distance. The service is great, with helpful staff at the front desk and a nice bar area in the lobby.

The rooms were very small though, which was OK since we spent most of our time out of the hotel anyway, but it just made getting ready and organizing two separate suitcases around the room difficult.

Also, as others have mentioned, the shower is separated from the room by a glass wall covered in a picture of the Trevi fountain in Rome. It's very strange, and only partially obstructs the person in the shower. This means that whoever is in the room can still see parts of you, or at least your shadow, as well as any light from the bathroom when you're in there. It can be inconvenient if you don't want to wake someone else up, or if you just don't want them to potentially see or hear you in the bathroom. It did give me and my friend a good laugh though.

Overall, the hotel was very affordable and well designed (except for the bathroom thing), and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear arielle s,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for leaving a comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our location, the design and the service.

Thank you for your feedback on the glass wall. While many guests love this feature we know that it might be inconvenient sometimes. We can install a blind for your convenience, please contact the reception.

It would be great to have you soon again at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz.

All the best,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I recently spent one night at the indigo for business. Located in Alexanderplatz, the surrounding area is constantly being renovated, so does look a bit down and out. (Plus taxis drivers find it difficult to find) However the hotel itself is very modern and stylish!
Loved the interior of the bar, the room was done out nicely although quite compact but was clean and comfortable.
The downstairs restaurant offers a good selection of food, and has a good offer on steaks.
Would definitely stay there again, highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Amanda W,

thank you for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for sharing your good experience. It's great to read that you loved the design and the interior and I am happy that you liked our bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo

Yours,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,747 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing