We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky hotel great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky hotel great location ”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend break in Berlin at the hotel indigo and loved it - the staff were so helpful and friendly - the breakfast was lovely and bar prices very reasonable - the room was lovely and clean - loved the funky features - highly recommended

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstendoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Kirstendoidge,

many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for sharing your good experience on tripadvisor. It seems like Hotel Indigo and you are made for each other and I am delighted that you had enjoyed the funky Hotel Indigo feel. Thank you for your remarks about the helpfulness and the friendliness of the staff. Feedback like yours makes my team go the extra mile.

It has been a pleasure having you and we would love to see you soon again. Whenever you need something in or from Berlin please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    645
    135
    24
    13
See reviews for
165
869
73
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was situated in a fantastic location just off Alexanderplatz, with a fantastic view of the tv tower. We had a standard double and although a litter small, it is more than adequate, the bathroom is lovely. Staff were always friendly and helpful, and a credit to the hotel chain.

My only slight moan was housekeeping entering the room at 9am on Sunday morning, but maybe we should have put the door hanger on.

All in all, highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FifiD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear FifiD11,

many thanks for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to write such a nice tripadvisor review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the view to the TV tower - we Berliners just love this iconic building so much.

Thank you for your remark about being disturbed by a member of the housekeeping team. I am very sorry for this. When I am traveling I always make use of the do not disturb sign wherever I may stay but nevertheless this should not happen.

Thank you for highlighting the staff being helpful and friendly. We would love to have you here with us again very soon !!

Your truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with how comfortable and quiet the hotel is considering the location. Fantastic room with quirky details and plenty of space (we stayed in a deluxe room). Great selection for breakfast and the efficient staff kept everything topped up. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful at all times. Great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie_Jane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Melanie_Jane85,

in the name of the whole team I thank you for being our guest at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for writing such a great review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we were able to inspire you with our style and service.
We would be very happy to welcome you again.

Sunny greeting from Berlin,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice comfortable hotel in a really good location for the public transport system. It is scrupulously clean, a real testament to the friendly and efficient staff.

In my room (a little on the small side) the glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom leaves little to the imagination. It was only suitable for solo travellers or couples who have a really uninhibited relationship. I understand they have rooms without the glass wall - it's worth checking when you book.

That small quibble apart it's an excellent hotel and great value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Carl G,

many thanks for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. I am especially happy to read your testament to the staff and I will share your remarks with my team.
Please contact us prior your arrival if you have any concerns about the glass wall. While many guests love this feature nevertheless we are able to offer rooms without this glass wall or we can install a blinder.

Once again thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As many have said before this hotel is very well located, the hotel has a very modern feel with stylish rooms - If you have had the pleasure of staying at other Indigo hotels you will be familiar with the vibe these hotels generate and the surroundings/furnishings. The staff are excellent and cannot be more helpful. A good modern bar awaits your arrival if you can fit one in after sampling the German beer offerings in Berlin! One very minor flaw...If you are placed in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel be prepared to hear the trams passing early in the morning - It did not bother me, but if your a light sleeper it possibly could. A great hotel however.

Room Tip: Opt for a room away from the main road - The trams can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheThirstyHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear TheThirstyHobo,

a big thanks for this great review ! We are happy that you enjoyed the Hotel Indigo vibe and that you had a good time at the hotel. Thank you for your compliments to the staff. Please contact me on your next stay with us on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com - I would like to invite you to a drink.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo. Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
413 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I'm pleasantly surprised of the quality of the room and the parking outside this hotel. It's a short walk (about 2 blocks) to the underground. If you looking for a modern and funky (in a good way) place to stay, I would definitely recommend you to give this hotel a chance. It's a great hotel in a very central location!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Travelalot724,

thank you very much for booking Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz. We must admit that such great feedback from a frequent traveller really makes us happy and proud. Thank you for your recommendation. Wer hope to see you soon again in Berlin !

All the very best,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is an easy review to write,the hotel is in a good location for exploring the city .
The links for the train and subway stations are a matter of minutes away from the hotel.The hotel is a delight,the staff at the front of house were helpful and very polite,i think its unfair to single any one person out ,as all the staff were lovely and helpful.The rooms were very funky and stylish,they were also spotless clean,a pat on the back to the back of house team.The breakfast had plenty of choice and was plentiful,as you will be aware ,we had a great stay at this lovely hotel.A good hotel needs a good team ,and the Indigo has a very good team.Try this hotel ,i am sure you will love it.

Room Tip: try for a higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear simmo47,

wow, what an amazing review ! In the name of the whole team I thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your excellent feedback. I will read out your lines in our next staff meeting for sure.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay that much and we would love to see you soon again in Berlin.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo. Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing