We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #62 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed here for a four night break at the end of february. Hotel was very clean and modern looking both in the room and the hotel itself. yes the room is small as has been stated on here numerous times, but it is plenty big enough for two for a few nights. all staff were pleasant and helpful.
as the hotel is away from the main sights on the western side of the city, make use of the transport. I got the 5 day travel pass for all public transport for 37.50 euros.
the nearest tram stop is couple of minutes away. get off at the second stop (mariankirche) where you can hop on a bus no200 for potsdmmer platz and no 100 for reichstag.both end up at the zoo railway station for kudamm shopping areas or the zoo.

Room Tip: try to get a room higher up. trams run through the night and go right by the hotel. was on sixth flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear breezer123,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read your remarks about the design and the friendliness of the staff.

A lot of the eastern sights can be reached by foot - like Museumsinsel, Friedrichstrasse with Check Point Charly, Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag and of course the fashion- and gallery district at Hackescher Markt. To get to the west you can just jump on the S-Bahn and get directly from Alexanderplatz to Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten where Kurfürstendamm etc is. Our front office team is always there to make suggestions and give advice with public transport.

Once again many thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you soon again !!

Kind regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and charming hotel. Centrally located, easy to walk around and grab a taxi, bus or train. Very convenient. Queen sized beds with an average of 1 meter around it from all sides makes for a small room, but for the convenient location that's acceptable. Perfect breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salamns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Amman,

many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and your tripadvisor comment. We are very happy that you describe the hotel as nice and charming and that you like our convenient central location.
Our Standard Rooms with a queen bed have a bed with a width of 1,40m. They are perfect for the single traveling business traveler. The Standard Rooms with a Kingsize Bed have a 1,80m bed. You rather might choose them when you are two guests in a room. If you need more space you should choose one of our deluxe rooms or executive rooms with balcony.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo. We would be delighted to have you again !

Best regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have spent two nights in the hotel in late FEB 2013. I had business appointments and wanted a hotel that is quite central. The indigo definitely has surpassed my expecations, the staff at the reception is super friendly and kind, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very typical "Indigo" Boutique style. You can walk to most of the famous Berlin sights by foot (to Potsdamer Platz perhaps 40min) and you of course also have train stations available nearby.
I look forward to getting there again, I would then hope a bit to appreciate my "Platinium membership of IHG" a bit more (uprade), but everything else was really great. BTW: coming by car might be a bit tricky, you have to use public parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeinzGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear HeinzGermany,

thank you for being our guest at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz just recently and for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are so happy that we were able to overachieve your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Especially your remark about the 'super friendly' staff makes me 'super happy'. We will work very hard to make you one of our regular guests - and in every case we will reward your loyalty and your IHG platinum status with a free upgrade upon availability. I am sorry that we have missed this opportunity on your last stay.

Thank you for your remark about the parking situation. Keeping our central location in mind there are a lot of public parking possibilities around the hotel. We recommend the nearby Q-Park garage at Alexanderplatz. Our guests get a discount on the day rate.

Dear HeinzGermany, once again thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo. We look forward on your next check in with us.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Fine location about five minutes walk from Alexanderplatz train station. Got a really friendly welcome by Sebastian at reception who gave a lot of information and made me feel very welcome.
Typical Indigo room with lots of special details; shower with glass wall to bedroom and with a slight view of town. Nice in one way, but not possible to leave light on in bathroom when you sleep - as I normally do. (most Norwegians do not switch off bathroom lights at night). Exquisite coffee machine with capsules, lots of lamps, one hanging over the little desk that I bumped my head into several times. Modern, fresh looking room and impeccably clean, but not very large. Nice comfy bed with good pillows.
Breakfast very good - buffet with small twists like an egg salad and gravad lax.
Only reason I do not rate this hotel a five iscthe size of the rooms!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LjoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear LjoJo,

in the name of the whole team and especially Sebastian many thanks for your booking at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your great feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and a good Hotel Indigo experience.
Thank you for your remark on the room size. We know that the standard rooms are rather on the compact side. They are perfect for a short business stay and our regular guests are very happy with the amenities like free WIFI, free landline calls, minibar, Tassimo machine, SKY TV etc. For a longer stay we definitely recommend the spacious rooms of the deluxe or executive category (with balcony).
As you prefer having the lights on in the bathroom by night our corner rooms with a great view to the TV Tower are perfect for you as they have no glass wall at the bathroom. Please contact me on your next stay on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com so we can arrange one of these rooms for you. And then we hopefully get the five stars !!

We hope to see you soon again in Berlin. Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice welcome, fast check-in, nice room which was not very small but not big either, nice bed, big shower and more than good breakfast. Thus, all basics for being a good hotel are there. The nicest part of the hotel is that you feel at home. The reception people recognize you and the bar tender remembers your last night's drink. Very good.

Room Tip: 542 is bigger than normal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear WallyHolland,

many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your excellent review. Your 'feels like home' remark is the biggest compliment a hotelier can get. I am very thankful for your feedback and I can't wait to read out your comment in our next staff meeting.

Whenever you need something in or from Berlin please do not hesitate to contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Best regards from the whole team,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here at the end of January for a weekend to celebrate my boyfriends birthday, lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Room was perfect for us, shower was amazing. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a lovely range of both hot foods and cereals, fruit and pastries.
Would definitely stay again if we go back to berlin. Most main attractions were within walking distance, had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Maria M,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your weekend in Berlin and that you had a good time at Hotel Indigo. Many thanks for your great tripadvisor review !

It would be a pleasure to have you again with us. See you soon.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend break in Berlin at the hotel indigo and loved it - the staff were so helpful and friendly - the breakfast was lovely and bar prices very reasonable - the room was lovely and clean - loved the funky features - highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Kirstendoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Kirstendoidge,

many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for sharing your good experience on tripadvisor. It seems like Hotel Indigo and you are made for each other and I am delighted that you had enjoyed the funky Hotel Indigo feel. Thank you for your remarks about the helpfulness and the friendliness of the staff. Feedback like yours makes my team go the extra mile.

It has been a pleasure having you and we would love to see you soon again. Whenever you need something in or from Berlin please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

Yours truly,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,924 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing