We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Indigo in Berlin, Alexanderplatz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Indigo in Berlin, Alexanderplatz”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was staying together with my wife and 1,5 year old dauther at the hotel for 4 nights.
We had in the booking asked if it was possible to get a extra bed for the dauther, which they had!
The room we were staying in matches the pictures, it is good size, very good cleaned and comfortable beds etc!
The personal is very nice too. Very good in English and very service minded. They helped us going to a good restaurant and helped us with different questions reg transport, what to visit etc.

The breakfast is vwonderful. Everything you could wish! My wife even wanted to go to bed earlier just to "kill some time" to getting closer to breakfast time...:)

Would gladly recommed this hotel, :)

Room Tip: just wath the picures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Carl C,

it was great having you and your little family at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and we thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us that much.
Many thanks for choosing Hotel Indigo and for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again soon !!

Best regards from the whole team,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    646
    136
    24
    13
See reviews for
165
870
73
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff were very kind, unlike some other hotels in Berlin. My room was spacious and well designed. The breakfast was excellent except for the coffee. One thing I didn't like was the nespresso-like machine for tea and coffee because it is so environmentally unfriendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I suggest asking for a corner room, which offers an excellent view because there are so many windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizatrip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear lizatrip v,

thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your excellent review. We are very happy that you had a good experience at Hotel Indigo. I read that you are a coffee lover and I would like to know if there gone something wrong on preparing your coffee ? On your next stay with us I would like to meet you for a cup of our coffee that we get from Andraschko, a local Berlin based supplier. Thank you for your remark on the Tassimo machines in the room. We will consider your thoughts in our sustainability- and green-engage task force.

Best regards from all of us at Hotel Indigo,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. Very modern surroundings. Booked a superior room which was huge which had great views across the city. The bathroom was enormous with branded toiletries too!
Staff all very friendly and helpful. Visited the bar once where again the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
The location was absolutely great which made it so easy to get anywhere we wanted by foot or on the ubahn.
My only grumble was the free night time currywurst never materialised.
Love Berlin and would happily stay here again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dickie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Dickie1234,

thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your view from your superior room, the Aveda toiletries and the friendliness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that you have missed the currywurst. We serve it every night at the bar when the restaurant has closed. I am sure you will get one on your next stay that we are already looking forward to.

Best regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is such a great hotel. From the moment I walked in the staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived an hour earlier and asked to leave my bags, but the staff member informed me my room was ready! The rooms are gorgeous and easy to navigate. A nice big bathroom and comfy bed. The room was clean and tidy and I felt very relaxed staying here. I highly recommend this hotel for it's convenience to Alexanderplatz and it's high quality!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Heymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Heymilly,

your review has made our day. It is just great that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz from the moment you walked in and that our staff has given you a warm welcome. We are glad to read your remarks about the rooms, the cleanliness and the location and we hope to see you soon again !!

Kind regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend of currywursts and drinking . The location is a 5 min walk from all that mitte has to offer and is a stones throw away from one of berlins infamous nightspot 'weekend'. The hotel itself is contemporary in look and feel with comfy beds and a great steak restaurant. Highly recommend for a low value high quality stay in the heart of berlin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveLondonReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear SteveLondonReviewer,

reading your review made us all smile and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your weekend in Berlin and at Hotel Indigo. Many thanks for staying with us and for your great feedback and for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon again !

Best regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

...and you get where you pay for too. We loved the hotel and the staff, especially for the price we paid. Breakfast was delicious, the staff were helpful (even after requests for wineglasses to be sent to the room at gone midnight...) and the rooms, although small, were clean and neat. The shower was great even if the view from/to the bedroom was a little un-nerving at first...

...my only problem was the location. I like to be able to walk out of the front door and into (what I class as) the City, but from this location you need public transport (which is close and frequent) or a taxi. That's my fault and not the hotel's though, so as long as you know where it is and where you probably want to go, it's a nice place to stay. Except for the bar which is very pricey!

Room Tip: We asked for one overlooking the courtyard and always had a quiet night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_Dave_Gunjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Big_Dave_Gunjee,

many thanks for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your good feedback. We are very happy to read your comments about the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the service.

To be honest I am kind of confused about your remarks regarding the location. We are located at Alexanderplatz which is literally the heart of the city of Berlin. Countless sights, culture attractions, restaurants and shopping opportunities are in walking distance. To get to the western part of Berlin it is in fact necessary to take a taxi or public transport. We hope that you will continue to discovering our neighbourhood on your next stay with us.

Onca again many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. See you soon !!

Kind regards,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights starting June 16th, 2014 and we absolutely loved this hotel. It is a very stylish boutique hotel located within easy walking distance of Alexanderplatz (square) as well as the tower, Neptune fountain, Museum Island, Nikolaiviertel, etc... The hop on hop off busses are also a block or so away (but after everything was said and done, most of everything we wanted to see was within 3 miles of the hotel so the busses ended up being a waste of money for us personally, save for the long ride to the Charlottenburg Palace & the Ku'damm).

Aside from the great location, the interior of this hotel from the lobby and hallways to the room is very modern and excellently themed (based on Berlin) and always spotless. The beds were comfortable and we loved the rain shower as well. Most importantly, the front desk staff were all absolutely friendly, always had a smile on their faces and they were very helpful when it came to advise, directions, etc... In fact, one lady at the front desk even tried to track down the cab driver (we booked through the front desk) when my wife accidentally left her sunglasses in the cab.

We had breakfast every morning and we also enjoyed a beer or two in their bar every evening as well. The food was really good and the bar was always happening at night (we were there during the beginning of the World Cup). The service was always pleasant as well.

Breakfast was a bit pricy (17 Euro per person) but the buffet spread was plentiful and tasty. The hotel will cringe at me for mentioning this, but directly across from the hotel is a Wandel. They're cash only (as are many food establishments in Berlin) but the food & coffee are all outstanding and you can easily spend half the amount of money on a fantastic breakfast there. We tried it on our last day in Berlin (when we stayed with family for a few days) and kicked ourselves for not eating there while staying at the Hotel (it would have easily been a 70 euro savings over the entire four day period because a complete breakfast with coffee at Wandel was less than 17 euro combined for two people). Either way, the hotel's restaurant is good so if you don't feel like leaving the hotel, you can't go wrong with their food service.

Wifi was also provided with the cost of the room but I am not sure if they charge for non-gold/platinum IHG rewards members.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Berlin.

Room Tip: If you request breakfast the night before, it is 2 euro cheaper than if you show up for breakfast un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirkdreyer, Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear David G,

many thanks for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz and for your great detailed review. We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in Berlin and at Hotel Indigo. We are glad to read your remarks about the design, the location and the service.
One tip for your next booking: If you book our bed & breakfast rate the breakfast is only EUR 10 per person - which is an unbeatable price.

Dear David G, once again thank you very much for choosing Hotel Indigo. It has been a pleasure having you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Whenever you need something in or from Berlin please contact me on dirk.dreyer@hotelindigoberlin.com.

All the very best,

Dirk Dreyer
General Manager Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz

Property: Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Address: Bernhard-Weiss-Strasse 5, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Lifestyle Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz is located in the city center of Berlin, only 300m away from the Alexanderplatz and surrounded by countless shopping attractions, culture and fashion highlights. Its location at the very heart of Berlin makes it a perfect spot to start your Berlin Experience. Waking up in the "neighborhood" design, all rooms artwork is inspired by the neighborhood of the Alexanderplatz and Eastern part of Berlin, bringing some of the creativity of the city onto the walls. All our 153 modern, comfortable and cozy rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TV, SKY TV, safe, air condition, electric kettle with a free choice of coffee and tea facilities, minibar as well as a hand-picked choice of toiletries and an invigorating rainfall shower. Free Wi-Fi and free phone calls landline in 17 European countries, the USA and China are also included. An extensive and delicious breakfast buffet with a rich choice of homemade marmalade, fruit juices and coffee specialties awaits you in the morning in our restaurant. Enjoy an authentic delicious meal at our restaurant La Maison de L'entrecôte for lunch or dinner. Our head chef uses only the freshest ingredients. The entrecote in all its variety is the signature dish of our restaurant. In addition we offer a choice of international specialties. Relax after a long day of work or sightseeing in our fancy "White 5 Bar" by a classic exotic cocktail or a whiskey in our Bar Lounge. Further, the Hotel Indigo has 3 meeting rooms for a maximum of 80 people. All rooms are located on the ground floor are equipped with daylight, modern meeting technique, Wi-Fi, air condition and can be darkened. For sporty active people, the hotel offers 24h an own fitness room with cardio equipment free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing