We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveller rating
949
758
173
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
758
173
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda toiletries the holiday inn tv tower glass wall deluxe room tram line rainfall shower modern hotel alexander platz corner room central location rooms are small single duvets light sleeper great shower reception staff txl bus
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Indigo is a stylish hotel I used for a business trip. Pleasant room, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet. Do select the breakfast option. Shower in room was good and we enjoyed a well prepared steak in the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pablo2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Pablo,
thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review of your Indigo experience on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are very much appreciated and it will be my pleasure to share your words with the team.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future.

With kind regards,
Maria Mosny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in Berlin. Staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Eddie stood out and had the best customer service ever and he should be recognised for his work. Only issue is expensive breakfast, not worth the money. Room had everything we needed and more

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Esme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relation at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Esme L,

thank you so much for staying with us.

after 6 nights you can really observe if we are doing our job well or not. I am glad to see that you were happy with our service. I can assure you, that Eddi will be recognized, but to be honest the best reward for him is your post :) it will be as a fuel for him for more than a couple of days.

You are right, breakfast for 19 € seems to be expensive, but it is a buffet and both, food selection and its quality is really marvelous. Please keep in mind for the next time, that if you book breakfast in advance it will be only 17 €.

It would be a pleasure to have you staying with us again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Andrzej Konopelko
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Used my IHG rewards points for another night stay at the hotel Indigo Alexanderplatz. The new Hotel shares the same building like the Holiday Inn but has an individual entrance. It’s located about 300 meters from Alexanderplatz and U-Bahn station in a rather new building.

Check in was smooth and we were upgraded to a deluxe room which happened to be a corner room on 9th floor. Room itself was spotless with nice Aveda bathroom amenities. Comparably huge TV screen and comfy bed. As an added touch, you get a 5 EUR bar voucher in case you decide to skip cleaning of your room. Don’t get too excited though as prices at the nice bar are extremely high. 6.4 EUR for a pint of beer.

Breakfast buffet is plentiful and comes at a price of 14 EUR. It was not included in our rate as I used my rewards points, but well worth it. Good selection of hot and cold items along with an option of made to order egg dishes.

Unfortunately no pool at this 4 star property but the small gym will do the job. After all we were in Berlin too see the city. The location of the Hotel Indigo made it easy for us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank arstrobelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Retaions at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear astrobelt,

Thank you a lot for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your incredible thorough post with us.

To meet the demands of our venerable IHG Members is not an easy task, but again we have proved that it is possible! I hope that you did enjoy the view from the 9th floor.

Thank you once again for your comment and hopefully see you soon.

Best Regards
Andrzej Konopelko
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very good location. We received good service from the staff. The room was very nice , and the same was the cleaning. The only thing I would comment : Because we had the flue we did nor want to use the aircondition - then we had to open the window, and it was very much noise from the traffic and the street , and it was very hot ( We stayed I 9 th floor). I would recommend the Backyard.

Room Tip: Rooms in the backyard would be quiter !
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OAFNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review.
I am pleased to see that your overall experience was positive.
Maybe for a future stay ask directly for a room to backyard.
And you also can contact the reception to show you how the air conditioning works. You can switch it of also without opening the window.
It would be great to have you staying with us again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Maria Mosny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Had a 3 day stay in Berlin here. Location is great for places to eat and drink and shops plus great for all public transport. The room was small but clean and very modern. The reception staff where all lovely and so helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Dave,
thank you very much for your review.
I am pleased to see that your overall experience was positive.
Maybe for a future stay a deluxe room would be a suitable alternative as they are more spacious.
It would be great to have you staying with us again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Maria Mosny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews