We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Expedia.comUS$100
PricelineUS$96
FindHotelUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,027
814
201
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,027
814
201
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv tower the holiday inn tram line light sleeper public transport modern rooms excellent location tegel airport shower suitcases heating minibar germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2019. Rooms are small but you expect this in a city centre hotel. Despite this, they were modern, clean and the air conditioning was great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Perfect location close to the train, tram and bus stops so easy to get around. Would stay there again should I return to Berlin.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Royb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

we are couple that came to Berlin to celabrate unique birthday for long weekend. we ordered room of 28 mr. and got very small one. after two nights we were upgraded to suite, but the service wes very bad: our room was not cleaned, even we asked couple of times, there was a leak from the shower we had to put towels to prevent from slipping on the floor. the excellent location in the center of Alexanderplatst and the good breakfast is not enough that we will come back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank maayan700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear maayan700,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz and for sharing your experience with us.

I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations regarding the service of our staff and the size as well as the cleanliness of our room. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I sincerely apologize for the experience.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments!

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

A nice hotell close to Alexanderplatz. Good service, AC room, superb breakfast. We walked a lot during our stay, so with a good pair of shoes you van reached many of the historical marks within 30-45 minutes. Of course there is hoponhopoff busses and also nice boat guidning as well. Berlin is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 954matsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Perfect location and very nice hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and we are very happy with everything that this hotel has to offer. We arrived quite early but Maria from reception recived us with an very warm welcome. She allocated us an amazing room on the upper floor with a view over AlexanderPlatz. She was very friendly and professional.
The room was very cosy, spacious and the bed extremely comfortable.
We enjoyed a delicious three course dinner in the restaurant were Jan was so attentive and treat us so well, even with our late arrival just before closeing time.
We definitely recommend !

Room tip: Become a member of IHG Group and you have better prices for all the hotels. High level rooms have an grate view over the AlexanderPlatz.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ioa_ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

(+) well you cant beat the location. its located 550m from Alexanderplatz train station that connect to the airport, Schoenefeld. huge square with malls, food, crowd, anything you can imagine
(+) room is well designed
(+) AC and Wifi works perfectly. such a good relief after full hot day in Berlin train and outdoor activity
(+) gym surprisingly also pleasant
(+) staff is attentive. from Receptionist, housekeeping to Restaurant

(-) room is not spacious. luckily we were not put in the street side. another friend complained that it can be pretty noisy

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aguss08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Guest Relations at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Centre Alexanderplatz, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear aguss08,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that you rated your stay with five out of five and that our staff offered great service.

We have also larger rooms in our deluxe category available there you have more space.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us as well during your next visit to Berlin.

With kind regards,
Maria Pruschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews