We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”

Hofbrau Munchen Berlin
Ranked #128 of 8,449 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Description: The Hofbräu in Berlin opened its doors on 4th November 2011 and has been synonymous with Bavarian spirit in the capital ever since. With nicely cooled original Hofbräu beer served in "Maßkrug" tankards and a comprehensive range of Bavarian specialities we cater to your appetite. Our staff, dressed in dirndl and lederhosen also ensure you forget that you're actually in Berlin. The atmospheric entertainment is provided by our numerous bands of the original Hofbräuhaus Show who play in every Hofbräuhaus around the world. Experience our live band at the following times: Mornings: Mon - Sat 12:00 - 15:00 and Sun 10:00 - 15:00 Afternoons: Sun - Thurs 18:00 - 23:00 and Fri - Sat 19:00 - 24:00 A must - not just for fans of Bavaria ! Whether it's a rustic meal, birthday, corporate event, Christmas party or 'just because'- with us, every event becomes an experience!Enjoy Bavarian specialities in a comfortable atmosphere or experience the real Oktoberfest ambience at one of our many events - the entire year round!
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Huge place just up from Alexanderplatz - there were eight of us for lunch and all of our dietary requirements were met - gluten free, vegetarian, lactose intolerance - you name it, they coped! It was a hot day, so we sat outside under a parasol drinking lots of apfelschorle (apple juice with sparkling water) - lunchtime prices were very reasonable indeed, and the service was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,561
    1,597
    512
    137
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hofbrau Munchen Berlin”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

a fabulous place to enjoy authentic Berlin spirit. great food and may be the best beer we've ever drank. people are happy and waiters are friendly especially when dealing with tourists. we visited there at least 3 times over the week we were in Berlin. in short, when in Berlin this a must place for experiencing all the aforesaid!
we'll be more than happy to come back!
Schechter

Helpful?
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food; good beer; good service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our party of eight stayed in a nearby hotel but eat and drank here on several occasions.
The service was always amusing from the several different staff in their Lederhosen and Dirndls who can carry amazing numbers of glasses in each hand.
The food is very good if you like high protein and high fat, but you cannot fault it for that. Portions are quite huge and we struggled to finish dishes sveral times.
There is a live band inside, but we stayed outside each time to watch the street and soak up the lively atmosphere of this place, especially during the World Cup games.
It may not be to everyone's taste, but this is very good food and beer at very good prices and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big Portions of Food and Beer”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Highly recommend this place if you've a large appetite and don't mind the loud bustling atmosphere...thoroughly enjoyed my half chicken and MASSIVE hofbrau original beer! The service was a bit slow with waitresses walking by us a few times before they served but it is a busy place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xshazarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
482 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A great casual stop for a beer and a few appetizers”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stopped by with friends after meetings all day. A casual atmosphere, great service, wide selection of Hofbrau beers(wheat to dark). Quality of beers slightly above average. Outdoor tables are best. You will always see someone ordering pork knuckle and a variety of sausages. Always a large crowd but no problem getting a table. Pretty good value overall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ranishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hofbrau Munchen Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Hofbrau Munchen Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing