We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night in Berlin”
Review of Hotel Arena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arena Inn
Ranked #386 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
273 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“1 night in Berlin”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel Arenna Inn has a good location near U-Bahn and S-Bahn station. Staff is very helpful. Earlier check-in was without problem. Luggagge room for later check-out is possible. Breakfast is good: ham, jam, butter, müsli, cheese, eggs, bread, vegetables and fruits. Cityplan is free in the reception desk. Hotel has a lift.

Room Tip: Room 404 is large with nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    25
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked this hotel with my friend. They cancelled our booking without previous notification only few hours before check-in and wrote an e-mail saying that they gave that room to someone else. If my friend hadn't read her e-mail, we would probably ended up there just to hear: "We are sorry, we cancelled your reservation and we don't have a place for you as we are fully booked." Can't even describe how much we were angry and pissed-off, not mentioning the extra costs this cost us...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I don't recommend You to book this hotel as they cancel Your booking without earlier notification. I booked a room two weeks ago. They informed me they had cancelled it just a couple of hours before leaving for my trip to Berlin. The hotel doesn't act according to cancellation policy written in Your booking email. So if You don't want to stay confuse just a number of hours before Your check-in at the hotel, You should look for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed in the Arena Inn hotel during 5 nights in a 3 bedded room. It is a nice, small and modernly designed hotel.
My room was on a third floor, without view (which is not important for me, because I have spent very few time in a room). The room is not too big, but is modernly furnished with comfortable beds. There is also a TV, but I didn’t even turn it on, so I don’t know wether there is a cable or not. I have to notice that there is no closet, hence there is not enough space to put your things in. There are just 3-4 clothes hangers and something like a cupboard. Bathroom is big, with a shower, toilette and sink. Room is cleaned every day and towels are also changed daily (or on your demand; chambermaid looks if you’ve used your towels and if you are not, you wont’t get the new ones). Whole staff is very friendly and helpful.
Free wi-fi is available in the whole hotel, and it is really fast. Breakfast is included in the price and offers a good choice of food. A small restaurant is placed on the 5th floor.
One special incovenience is that the reception is closed and the front door are locked in the evening (around 9 p.m.), so you should be aware of keeping your keys always with you.
The hotel is a bit out of city centre, but the metro (U-bahn) and train (S-bahn) station are just few steps from the hotel, so you can reach it for about 5-10 minutes. But, it is very near to the Tegel airport.
To conclude - it's affordable and nice hotel; all recomendations!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duplo_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Near from public transports. Cheap. Big room. Very good wifi. Good staff. All I regret is that it s not useful for night parties because of the location. The shower was perfect. If you a a traveler and need to visit the day, this hotel is perfect. Some difficulties from the train station to the hotel. You need to take the metro it is easier.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank durdenjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you're looking for a modern, affordable, hotel then I can recommend this one. Situated a 10 minute bus ride from the central station and close to Wedding S/U-bahn station, the hotel entrance is in a side street (Burgdorfstrasse). The reception is only manned from 0730 - 2100 but your room key opens the front door after hours. My room was modern and a good size and the bathroom (shower) likewise. There is a TV but no English channels. The free wifi worked extremely well. There's no phone, tea/coffee, minibar, free pens or the like. The breakfast, from 0730 - 1000, is in a bright room up on the 5th floor, and offered a good choice of breads, fruit, cheese, cereals etc. but no hot dishes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrbasstrombone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

When you are booking a cheap hotel in Berlin or anywhere in Germany you must expect that you get what you paying for. I have to disagree with most of the below reviewers. My friends and I spent one night in Berlin and chose this hotel because it was cheap and offerend a quite large trip room. We arrived early in the morning / 9am and even without giving an ahead notice, we were able to go in and check in. The man at reception was very nice and friendly.
We waited only couple minutes for the housekeeper to finish and were in our room which was quite nice with confortable beds and enough space for the 3 of us.
Bathroom was really nice with a rain shower, nice vanity set,.... yes, the carpet was a bit dirty but we did not really care as we spent the whole day out of the room and went back in just to get enough of sleep.
The reception closes at 10pm which we did not know about and were given no instructions, however, there is an emergency number written on the door. After a few rings, a lady picked up and instructed on how to get in with a PIN number.
The breakfast, which was included, is definitely nothing fancy but we loved it. Fresh bread, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, fruits, juice, yogurts,....

My recommendations, if you are young and you are in Berlin to explore then definitely stay here. Its not a place you would hang around at but its everything you need as a tourist. Cheap, clean bed, clean shower, breakfast....

We enjoyed our stay here and wish the best of luck to the whole staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KandPtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
0.6 mi away
Steps Hotel Wedding
Steps Hotel Wedding
#408 of 634 in Berlin
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Graf Pueckler
Hotel Graf Pueckler
#306 of 634 in Berlin
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#320 of 634 in Berlin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pension Wedding
Pension Wedding
#503 of 634 in Berlin
8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Rehberge
Hotel Pension Rehberge
#509 of 634 in Berlin
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#198 of 634 in Berlin
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arena Inn

Property: Hotel Arena Inn
Address: Muellerstr. 163, 13353 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing