We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Motel one !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Ranked #159 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

And that says all ! No surprise, in a way or another. Clean, practical, breakfast well served but without fantasies. Interesting design, in the rooms and the lobby. A bit "train station" atmosphère for breakfast, as many people go by and around.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Groovemasterjay,
thanks a lot for your feedback. Unfortunately, it is unavoidable that the lobby is a bit crowded at peak times. We hope you had a good time in our Motel One.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Greetings from Motel One Berlin-Mitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you're looking for a good hotel in a great location that's competitively priced, you can't do much better than this. The hotels are small but perfectly formed; the bathrooms are super-clean, and the breakfast is superior. I had a room at the front, and was concerned that it would be noisy, but it wasn't. Staff are polite and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I went with friends to Berlin for 3 nights in early/mid October. The hotel is next to an underground station so very convenient. Everything is modern and the hotel spotless. Rooms cleaned every day and towels replaced as needed. I was alone but if two were in the room storage might be a problem as very little provided, bathroom and shower excellent with hand held hairdryer for those who need such things. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast there for 7.50 Euros and found it very good, usual continental with meats , cheeses and boiled eggs etc.
Hotel is titled Mitte but really more in Kreuzberg. There is a luggage storage facility (for free) at the hotel where you can leave your bags and pick them up later. Was really impressed with this quite stylish budget hotel and have nothing but praise.
This was my first (and last) time in Berlin. We saw a great deal of the sights and Potsdamer Platz (Sony Centre) was impressive but overall found it a quite grim place with Graffiti everywhere and many ugly buildings. The other downside was the food which was heavy and lacked flair. On the plus side found the German people very friendly. Used to travelling abroad but we were surprised at the lack of travel information and the absence of underground / rail staff to ask.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Walking distance from my meeting place. Anyway subway station almost outside the motel everyday, spotless Clean, cozy environment, friendly staff, friendly people, variety in breakfast. Great value for money. Will surely be back!!Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Second time in this hotel. Three nights in May and three nights end of July. Nearly unbeatable rates. Yes the rooms are small but well thought. Nothing is missing and the design is nice. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is simple and good.
We prefer the rooms at the back: they are quieter.
Staff is very helpful especially the breakfast team: thank you ladies!
A lot of nice little restaurants in the neigbourhood. We tried a little italian Trattoria Il Gusto on Oranienplatz. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nosvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

... as soon as you enter the hotel. All the staff (from receptionist to cleaners) are friendly and very helpful. The place is clean, the breakfast complete and nourishing
The hotel is perfectly located to explore in-quarter Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg-Neukölln as well as the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I went to a weekend of partying in Berlin, therefore i didn't need much from the hotel except for a bed to sleep in, a shower ,a toilet and a cheap price. This is exactly what this place is offering. Its a really minimal motel. The rooms are very small (might be hard being more than one person in the room) yet they designed smartly the space so its have every basic thing a room should have (bed, toilet, sink,shower, table, chairs and a tv). The motel looks really good and is very clean. The stuff is really nice and helpful they speak great English. There are many bars and restaurant in a walking distance (4 min walking) and a grocery store across the street. The area around it is safe (was no problem walking there at midnight). Even though the motel is not located in the center of the city, it was no problem getting to any place I wanted since it is close a metro station,and the metro is very efficient and easy to use in Berlin.
Defiantly coming back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Mitte
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
#191 of 635 in Berlin
336 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#97 of 635 in Berlin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Mitte

Address: Prinzenstr. 40, 10969 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#81 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin Mitte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Motel 1 Berlin Mitte
Hotel One Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing