We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
151
218
47
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
218
47
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfluent in englishwalking distancearound the cornerunderground stopconvenient locationnice showercontinental breakfastmodern designstayed at this hotel for nightscity hotelrooms are cleansingle roomthe air conditioningfresh fruiteach morningcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had the chance to use several Motel One during my business/private trips in Germany...but had to say this is so far the best Motel One I experienced. Accommodating professional and FRIENDLY staff in each department (front office, food & beverage, housekeeping). Rooms are simple, but clean, practical, really quite offering great WIFI connection. Breakfast offers all what you need : hard eggs, choice of breads, jams, fresh fruit salad, sliced cheese, cucumbers, tomato, croissant, cereals....and a big SMILE ! Located few meters from the metro station (U8 stop Moritzplatz), next to lot of restaurant and bars. I will definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Wishing to discover Berlin by bike? go and rent the bike next door (kind of old bar) for € 10 a day
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REGR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your great feedback! We would be glad to welcome you soon again as guests in our hotel.
Lots of greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect area for exploring Berlin, literally steps from the Moritzplatz Ubahn station. My room was extremely clean and quiet, although small. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the wifi worked like a charm. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelocity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Wir möchten uns recht herzlichst für Ihre Bewertung bedanken und freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns Wohl gefühlt haben.
Viele Grüße aus dem Motel One Berlin-Mitte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay and well localized however in the summer avoid the rooms with a view to the outside eating area. Those that decide to have breakfast at 07:00 do not care that the world is still sleeping and will be screaming at the food for no reason!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks a lot for taking your time and effort to review your stay at our Motel One Berlin-Mitte.
Lots of greets from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Motel One Mitte is nice ,clean and silent rooms. breakfast was ok, fresh and fast service. My room was oppposite of street and really silent. room was clean and funtionally. Moritzplats metro netx to entrance. lot of restaurants and bars all round you.Good value of money.150 meter fron entrance you will find Max anh Morits bar, you should go there!!
recommed Jormaa

Room Tip: ask carden side rooms if you like sleet tighht
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jormaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your great feedback! We would be glad to welcome you soon again as guests in our hotel.
Lots of greetings from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very simple but clean, modern and very comfortable hotel. He room is compact but doesn't feel too small because of the design, the lobby is nice, breakfast was very good. Very good value for money and great location, walking distance from checkpoint Charlie and the Jewish museum.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Front Office Manager at Motel One Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your feedback and are glad that you had a good time with us.
Lots of greets from the Motel One Berlin-Mitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews