We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to soak up the atmosphere, shop and enjoy!”

Mauerpark Flea Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.10*
and up
Berlin Wall and Third Reich History 3-Hour Bike Tour in Berlin
Ranked #61 of 806 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Geelong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to soak up the atmosphere, shop and enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arriving in Berlin on a Sunday we were not sure what to expect when the hostel owner suggested the Mauer Park Flea Market. We were all in awe at the scale of the market and the crowd activities going on in the park. I was in heaven trawling the many stalls, loving the eclectic mix of East German and Russian bits and pieces and Clif was in heaven with a beer in hand and amazing fresh Turkish pides lying back on the grass in the sun crowd watching. The kids loved the market and the karaoke, then the swings up the hill by the wall were a highlight. A highlight of our stay in Berlin! loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    147
    46
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing - car boot sale and tourist tatt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place was really disappointing, full of rubbish and tacky tourist tatt. The flea market at Arkonplatz is much nicer - small but perfectly formed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than a flea market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Mauerpark Flea Market is a great place to spend half a day or more. The market itself is worth going because of the abundance of "stuff" one can find there, really all kinds of "stuff" from garbage to nice hand made jewelry (fashionable at times, don't expect diamonds!).

But the cherry on the cake is the park next to it. For hours, we listened to bands playing open air festival style. New artists keep coming and playing. If you don't enjoy one, move to the next "stage" and treat yourself with another style of music.

I would suggest to gear up a bit and spend the day there if you open air music. Some people even prepare barbecues and enjoy the place with a beer.

Put the flea market on your to do list while in Berlin.

Helpful?
1 Thank JackRyan46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The worst flea markt, very overpriced and not even interesting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Perhaps it was bad going there with high expectations, but even without, the place is just not worth it. Very overpriced items (costlier than new items in the shop!), and mostly sold by retailers, not by people wanting to sell their old stuff. Also, most of the things sold were clothes, e.g. I found only around 5 bikes in total and few things that were not clothes. It's large, but I could not find one thing I would have wanted to buy (a dress for 30 euro? no thanks, I'll go in a shop in the sale period and get a new one). And I actually went there to buy stuff... For comparison, the flea markt in Bremen, which doesn't get that much attention, is soo much better than this, and has real diversity of things sold and low prices.

Overall a very disappointing experience, would surely not recommend unless you are very much into overpriced old items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lightmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not worthy it!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you came here thinking you will find great deals like you find in Buenos Aires San Telmo or others flea market around the world, dont waste your time. The place is not a nice area, packed with people, there are some nice things to eat, but nothing good to buy. I'd rather go to a museum or just walk around another area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mauerpark Flea Market also viewed

 

Been to Mauerpark Flea Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing