We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Service”
Review of Das Stue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Stue
Ranked #6 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wonderful hotel, caring staff, good food and great location next to the Tiergarten. We had a great stay and cannot recommend it enough. The room had a large terrace and a superb view over the park. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest

We are very happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas of our hotel.

Many thanks for sharing this and for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break in this hotel. The hotel was exceptional, with the highlight being the outstanding service we received from every member of staff-they couldn't do enough for us and were so polite and friendly. This is a very special place and I would recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest

It is always a hoteliers extreme pleasure to know that our hotel staff have been able to make such an impression on our guests. We all work very hard to achieve this and we are proud to have such professional and friendly staff amongst us.

Many thanks for your positive review and having stayed with and we look forward to welcoming you back

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Will recommend to everyone we know :) Amazing building, rooms and spa. Perfect location too. thanks das stue, especially the staff they were all extremely helpful, not a bad word to say.

Adam & Morgan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adampatonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guests

I am so very pleased to hear that you consider Das Stue as the best hotel you have ever stayed at! This is a great compliment and honour to read and it will be shared with the team.

Many thanks for sharing this and having stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was a city break with friends and we couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel. In a quiet residential district (it's the old Danish embassy building) but very close to bus and train routes to get everywhere very quickly. Our windows overlooked the ostriches in the zoo and the room was superb. Incredibly comfortable king size bed and glorious rain shower in an ultra modern setting - sometimes so cool it took a little while to work it all out! The staff were delightful - from the front of house to the restaurant and bar staff and the lovely chambermaids. They couldn't do enough for you, but were also very discreet and professional. Food was excellent - but if you fancy a change it's only a short walk to the Tiergarten where you can have breakfast or dinner by the lake. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the zoo - very entertaining!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albany7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having stayed with us and for the very positive review. I am very happy to hear that our staff especially enhanced your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Das Stue

After quite a bit of research on tripadvisor we opted for this hotel for a weekend break to Berlin and were not disappointed. The design of the hotel is beautiful and very modern and cool. The room are spacious and come with their own mac computers which double as tvs. Massive comfortable beds and sleek bathrooms as well as a nice view out to the tiergarden gave Das Stue a very chilled and relaxing vibe. The staff on arrival and during our stay were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. The hotel is a little bit out of central Berlin however we actually quite liked this and if you hire a hotel bike the city centre is only a 5-10 minute cycle and the bus stop is a few minutes walk away. There aren't too many restaurants nearby which is the only downside although the Cafe am Neuen See across the road is lovely and if you're in Berlin hiring a bike is such a great thing to do so you can always cycle to a restaurant.
We found it really nice to be close to the Tiergarten as we went on a very sunny weekend so walking through the park was perfect. It's also right by the zoo and you can even see the ostrich enclosure from the bar in the hotel!
All in all we loved staying at Das Stue and would highly recommend it for the brilliant staff and chic style.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieLouiseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for the very positive review and for having stayed at our hotel. I am very pleased that our staff made such a positive impression.

Indeed Das Stue is located in a quieter part of town, inbetween East and West per say. However as you did note it is really not far at all from the major attractions and we do feel this is an advantage as most hotels are either in the East Side or West Side.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon and many thanks again.

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I don't have a bad word to say about this place except that the breakfast was completely over priced, hence why I rated it low (but it's better to get out and explore and have brekky elsewhere anyways) This hotel is gorgeous. Very new and attention to detail is exceptional. We (my husband and !) had 6 nights here and upon check in we got upgraded to the corner suite I think it was. It was a beautiful, spacious room.... we thought we were in heaven! The bed and pillows were to die for, the room was spacious, bathroom was lovely, shower was huuuuge! Free wifi too which is an important criteria for me. There is a gym and indoor pool and sauna. We used the sauna which was great. It's just near the Tiergarten which we loved.... we ran through it each morning and you can take a short walk through it to the nearest train station, so it's in a very good location. It backs on to the Berlin Zoo and is in a nice quiet location, no road noise or hustle and bustle.... it's a great hotel to retreat to after you busy day exploring all the beauty and history or Berlin.

They have a lovely bar down stairs that again, looks over the Zoo. Quite pricey for drinks but well worth it to have 1 or 2 before heading out for the night. Really nice atmosphere and they also have a band and music on certain nights which was great.

Service was always great and very helpful, taxis only take 2 mins to get there after they're called (if you ever what to travel that way) I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Berlin. Loved it and can highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were upgraded into a corner suite but I believe all rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMarisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your glowing review and having chosen Das Stue.

We are sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast was pricey, however I would like to add that it is a very complete breakfast with a large selection of items. We do also offer a continental breakfast for those who are not so hungry, please do ask for this next time.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon and once again many thanks

Kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hands down, cannot say anything more than spectacular in every way. Staff at hotel was not only very professional they also went that extra bit to make a huge difference. Das Stue may be just opened and how they have managed to get the hotel so well run-in and keep a very high standard is nothing short of great.
The stay was a very positive experience and sets a new standard for our family.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the Zoo, if you like animals in the morning... and try the fine eggs bene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

Wow, we are all really happy to have read your review, thank you very much for sharing this. This is what all our team is trying to achieve and it seems that we over exceeded your expectations.

We will continue to strive to make all our guests feel like you did.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
528 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#14 of 633 in Berlin
3,593 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 633 in Berlin
1,556 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Stue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Stue

Address: Drakestr. 1, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £129 - £602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Stue 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 Room Luxury boutique hotel located next to the famous Tiergarten park and Berlin Zoo.Das Stue is an independant run hotel designed by Patricia Urquiola. It has 2 restaurants, one being the Michelin starred Cinco restaurant by Paco Peréz.Other facilities include a spa by Susanne Kaufmann, swimming pool, bar and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Stue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing