We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation!!!”
Review of Das Stue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Das Stue
Ranked #6 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Huston, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have nothing to observe as everything was perfect, the service unblemished the and room decoration was absolutely fitting to a boutique hotel. The bar was so attractive, we spend a lot there...nice job.I will definitelly come back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you found everything in our hotel perfect. Our team works very hard and reading this is a very big motivator. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and of course for having stayed at Das Stue.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    204
    54
    19
    13
See reviews for
186
744
71
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Järfälla
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing is left to chance in this magnificent design hotel in Berlin's Tiergarten, a short walk from the shopping area at Kurfürstendamm. Modern and stylish rooms with everything you need, super-friendly staff, great breakfast and excellent spa treatments. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjaNetzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We also look forward to welcoming back! Thank you for sharing your experience and for having chosen Das Stue.

Bis Bald!

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We upgraded to a superior room and managed to get on the 5th floor overlooking the Berlin zoo. You can actually see animals from our room. Very comfortable rooms and a well designed room. Staff we're very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade to get a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_Girl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Das Stue and happy to read that you were able to enjoy our unique views of the animals!

Happy to know everyone was helpful and we all hope to welcome you back very soon to our hotel

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely stay in fantastic boutique hotel - excellent rooms, large and spotless and amazing beds. Bathroom facilities were good; rain shower etc, Fantastically situated near the zoo and a great cafe in the Tiergarten. We stayed over the weekend and the bar was busy and bustling.

The small pool and sauna were a nice touch,

Would definitely stay again if visisting Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthyT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing this.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for having chosen Das Stue

With kind regards

Jean-Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel, excellent food and superb service. The standard room are quite spacious with big windows facing Tiergarten. High tech finished and very functional bathroom with lego furniture. Definitely will repeat again!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhonnyssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful compliment of being the best in Berlin! We strive hard to remain so!!

Thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your most positive experience,

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Huge room 30ft window and a South facing balcony imac TV in each room, great food, great bar, original Horst, j H Lartigue photographs on the wall, 3 mezzanine reading areas filled with Art, Architecture & photography books.. Stunning place to stay with helpful staff too.. The building may have a dubious past, but that's in the past.. Shame the gym us do small but at least there is one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Yes we do feel that we are certainly one of the best hotels in Berlin and thank you for sharing your positive experience. It has taken a lot of time and positive energy to create this unique boutique hotel and we are always thrilled when we get guests who appreciate the attention to details.
Indeed our gym is a little on the small side but we hope that the machines were able to provide a comprehensive work out, but we also are right next to the wonderful Tiergarten park which offeres one of the best running routes in Berlin!

We hope to welcome you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a surprise gift from my boyfriend for my 30th birthday, and what a brilliant surprise!
It is a beautiful boutique hotel. Our room over-looked the Tiergarten park, had beautiful high ceilings, a wonderful rain shower and good sound system. We stayed two nights and will definitely be heading back to Berlin.
We had drinks at the hotel bar on the friday night and enjoyed listening to the fantastic live jazz band; highly recommend going even if you aren't staying at the hotel for the live music on a friday. The cocktails are lethal and delicious.
The Saturday we ate in The Casual dining; it was excellent. The wine list is never ending and the 'Tabla' sharing dish with Iberican cold cuts and cheeses was excellent and plentiful! My one comment would be that the DJ music from the bar (there is no door separating the two) was so loud in the restaurant that it was a little difficult to have a conversation.
There is a lap pool and sauna which were perfect for relaxing after cycling all around the city both days. You can hire these from the hotel for approximately EUR15 per day, they are extremely sturdy (especially if you are used to a road bike), and we used these every day. No need to take public transport.
The service was great and the staff are helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJames17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your birthday weekend at our hotel so much. Thank you for sharing this experience and seems that you were really able to benefit from all our facilities. Thank you for pointing out that the music was too loud, I have shared this with the team.

We do hope to welcome you back before your next birthday!

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,162 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
3,364 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,751 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Stue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Stue

Property: Das Stue
Address: Drakestr. 1, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Stue 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 Room Luxury boutique hotel located next to the famous Tiergarten park and Berlin Zoo.Das Stue is an independant run hotel designed by Patricia Urquiola. It has 2 restaurants, one being the Michelin starred Cinco restaurant by Paco Peréz.Other facilities include a spa by Susanne Kaufmann, swimming pool, bar and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Das Stue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing