We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Das Stue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Stue
Ranked #6 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a very nice design/boutique hotel in a great central location in Berlin. The rooms are very cool (good luck finding all of the cupboards!) and the bed was extremely comfortable. Downstairs area is also very nice, outside sitting area, bar and restaurant all great and the staff very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your very positive review on our hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon


With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
There are newer reviews for Das Stue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Das Stue ("Living room" in Danish) is the old Danish Embassy, right at the Tiergarten and park.

Service is amazing, rooms are great, and the location is perfect and quiet.
We ordered breakfast for the room, and it was very delicious and plentyful.

The gym was not the best, but it had standard equipment.

All in all, a great hotel that I absolutely can recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank bjohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great review and we are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed our gym is a little on the small side but we hope that there was enough equipment to provide a good work out. I also hope you were also able to take advantage of the Tiergarten park on our doorstep... The park offers amazing runs as you may well know.

Thank you for having chosen Das Stue and we do hope to welcome you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was originally an embassy so you know it's going to have some quirky aspects to it.
The hotel was superb easily one of the best we have stayed in and a favourite. Not many rooms which means service is exceptional, faclities always available and very well located for exploring the city of Berlin.

Our room had everything we needed (best shower ever) although the apple TV was a little slow and difficult to use at first.

I would highly recommend this hotel and is best for couples looking for a child free romantic weekend retreat.

Book a stay, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your positive experience at Das Stue. Yes the hotel used to be the former Danish Embassy and this does add to the special atmosphere.

We are happy to read that the service was exceptional and sorry to know that you felt the tv system took a little long, I do hope it did not cause too much inconvenience and hope it was an isolated case.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Unique and wonderful hotel located in the heart of the Tiergarten. Our rooms overlooked the Berlin zoo and it was delightful to wake up every morning and watch them coming out of their houses. The rooms and tech were top notch design and the lobby/lounge area very well designed.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of zoo are unique with our without children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most positive review and for sharing it. Indeed our Zoo facing rooms are very popular as they do offer a unique view over Berlin's zoo.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for having chosen Das Stue,

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Das stue (Danish term for 'living room') is a phenomenal hotel housed in the former Royal Danish Embassy in a building that is a curious blend of Danish classicism and new-age European design. For design devotees there is enough to captivate you for a couple of days at least. For people who appreciate comfort, faultless service, fine food and an amazing spa this hotel should definitely been on the top of your list.

I have to admit I had reservations about the hotel because of the hype surrounding it. But I needn't have worried. From the moment we arrived until our reluctant departure 3 days later we had a ball.

The concierge were particularly helpful. Without them I'm certain we wouldn't have experienced the less obvious delights of Berlin.

Our room was on the Berlin zoo side of the hotel; we were entertained by the passing of all sorts of exotic animals. At night we left our window ajar (another delight; operable windows!) and listened to the sounds of the jungle whilst snuggled into the luscious sheets and feather down pillows.

Food options from the bar were sound and the range of wines exceptional. We didn’t try the restaurant but the breakfast daily was excellent.

And the spa is a dream. We tried multiple treatments during our stay each as good as the last. The atmosphere, service and products combined to create a faultless spa experience.

You can walk to just about anything or to public transport that will get you to just about anything worth seeing in Berlin.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Pre-book if you would like spa treatments otherwise you might be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LastResortAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your glowing review. This makes all our team smile and we are happy to know that you were able to experience each area of the hotel.

Thank you for having stayed with us at Das Stue and we hope to welcome you back very soon,

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have nothing to observe as everything was perfect, the service unblemished the and room decoration was absolutely fitting to a boutique hotel. The bar was so attractive, we spend a lot there...nice job.I will definitelly come back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you found everything in our hotel perfect. Our team works very hard and reading this is a very big motivator. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and of course for having stayed at Das Stue.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing is left to chance in this magnificent design hotel in Berlin's Tiergarten, a short walk from the shopping area at Kurfürstendamm. Modern and stylish rooms with everything you need, super-friendly staff, great breakfast and excellent spa treatments. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjaNetzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We also look forward to welcoming back! Thank you for sharing your experience and for having chosen Das Stue.

Bis Bald!

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,266 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 635 in Berlin
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
475 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Stue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Stue

Address: Drakestr. 1, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £175 - £633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Stue 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 Room Luxury boutique hotel located next to the famous Tiergarten park and Berlin Zoo.Das Stue is an independant run hotel designed by Patricia Urquiola. It has 2 restaurants, one being the Michelin starred Cinco restaurant by Paco Peréz.Other facilities include a spa by Susanne Kaufmann, swimming pool, bar and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Das Stue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing