We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!”
Review of le petit Felix - CLOSED

le petit Felix
Price range: US$11 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Description: We are pleased to welcome you as our guest and to spoil with Mediterranean cuisine, fresh ingredients and fine wines. On our website you will find all menus and wines on offer as well as a rare card from the neighboring
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to this restaurant in high hopes of a superb meal. Whilst the staff were very friendly and efficient, and the restaurant had a pleasant air, the food was mediocre at best. I ordered coq au vin which had to be returned due to its highly salty taste which overwhelmed any other taste. When the "new" plate was returned, it was a watered down version of the first plate. The carrots were completely raw, thrown in without any cooking. They were still rather cold!
Disappointingly we were not offered free coffee or dessert as a goodwill gesture and were left to pay the full bill.
We won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Inge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for le petit Felix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Apart from the friendly staff, and the quality food, what pleased me was the spacing out of the tables. Although this was a busy Saturday night, and every table was taken, it didn't feel as if there was anyone near you, the way in some restaurants your conversation can be listened to by all surrounding tables ( not that it's that exciting!!)

1  Thank AndrewJBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlon H, Geschäftsführer at le petit Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

may I thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our restaurant! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the evening at the le petit Felix and we would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

Martin Pelz
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

friends recommended the place and we had a great night out at Petit Felix!
We loved the atmosphere, service was outstanding and the food...delicious.
Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christin2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlon H, Geschäftsführer at le petit Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Christin,

may I thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our restaurant! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the evening at the le petit Felix and we would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

Martin Pelz
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

a relatively small restaurant with nice atmosphere; the food is close to be perfect, the staff is a bit too relaxed but still friendly.
nice selection of French wines, but no real sommelier...
good price/quality and overall very good restaurant but if your're a fastidious Michelin-star haute cuisine lover you might be dissapointed. I was not ;)
the club is just next door btw - you even can enter it directly from restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I ate here with friends earlier this week, the service was excellent and highly attentive, the ambience of the restaurant was lovely, the food was great. We had a thoroughly good time and will be definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nottsgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlon H, Geschäftsführer at le petit Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

may I thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our restaurant! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the evening at the le petit Felix and we would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

Martin Pelz
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le petit Felix also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing