We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place near the opera”
Review of Ristorante Caffe Bocconi - CLOSED

Ristorante Caffe Bocconi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Small and friendly restaurant with typical speciality from Sicily. Everything is homemade from the gnocchi and tagliatelle until the desserts. Nice garden to eat outside.
Yokneam Moshava, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place near the opera”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Visit to the restaurant was perfect harmonious continuation of pleasure derived in the opera.
Italian music enjoyment continued enjoyment Sicilian wine is very good on the advice of the restaurant owner.
Owner of the restaurant was a very pleasant person with whom you can talk about different topics especially for opera
My wife and I strongly recommend this restaurant to enjoy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yuly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    66
    19
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was a bit of a search, but it was worth it (we found the place on trip advisor). We went there for lunch. Unfortubately we could not order the famour gnocci, but both pastas were superb. The owner came to chat with us, he was so lovely. Very affordable (like all places in Berlin).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little taste of Sicily”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I visited the restaurant on Monday after reading all the excellent reviews, but the restaurant completely exceeded our expectations. The owner, Fabio is the perfect host, explaining the origins of each dish/ingredient. We sat outside on the terrace and enjoyed the sunshine with a glass of wine whilst sharing the antipasti (which was incredible). To follow I had the mushroom & leek gnocchi & he had the red wine tagliatelle. The food was so delicious that we stayed over an hour after we'd finished our mains to squeeze down some pudding (the berry pana cotta). All in all it was an incredible experience, Fabio & the other waiter went above and beyond to ensure we were happy (even charging my phone when the battery ran out) and the food was fantastic. My only regret is that we didn't discover this little gem until our last day. Will definitely be going back if we're in Berlin again.

Helpful?
1 Thank bmouthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and great Sicillian atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We visited this cosy little place on the last night of a great few days in Berlin. We were welcomed so warmly and genuinely by Fabio the owner that we felt at home immediately. He took plenty of time with us and every other customer - describing the menu and the ingredients with true passion and knowledge. We had the flavoursome Caponnata and delicious ragu polenta to start, followed by two gnocchi dishes. Fabio promised us light, fluffy gnocchi and these certainly were - a far cry from the stodgy ones we have eaten at home, We were too full to try the desserts but they sounded good! We thoroughly enjoyed our evening - both the food and the great service added up to a lovely experience. Do not go there if you are looking for a big, traditional Italian menu - no Spaghetti Bolognese here- but if you want tasty food, cooked simply and beautifully, and presented well give this little gem a try. you may even come away with holiday suggestions!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andymac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We ate here twice during our visit to Berlin & were very pleased both times. The home made pasta is delicious, the mussels the best we have ever eaten, the wine list is short & well selected, prices are very fair for the quality of food & service.Owned by a Sicilian who is passionate & knowlegeable about food & wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Bocconi also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing