We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget”
Review of Palais Winterfeldt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palais Winterfeldt
Ranked #82 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I chose this place for the reason it was the second cheapest I could find at short notice. It was clean, quiet and spacious. Also an absolute bargain. I was not sure of its location but it is a few steps from some bars and a few streets from some nice cafes. It is also not far from a major metro/tram line and many buses which is ideal as I spent most of my time in other areas of Berlin. As it is self catering it is also perfect that a supermarket is across the road.

I had a small studio flat complete with separate bathroom/shower room and an adjoining kitchen. The kitchen contained everything I needed and wifi was provided for if I remember correctly a modest fee. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to others as it was cheaper than a hotel and in my view more fun.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toomuchtravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Palais Winterfeldt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

This appartment building is located in a nice, quiet neighbourhood. Yet many good restaurants around and easy enough to get to all the interesting places by U-Bahn. We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom appartment, nice and clean, great beds. And great service!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belin-and-Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We've been there for 12 days and it has been perfect.
It isn't ijust n the middle of the city (better, because you can rest better), but in just 4 or 5 U-bahn stops you are there without changing line! Well located in a good neighbourhood and with a supermarket just in front (perfect).
Clean apartments, fully equipped, and with very nice staff: the first day, there was a little misunderstood with keys and because of that, they gave us a champagne bottle to apologize!
just charming!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neguitosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patbarbarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heydi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jesuspastoriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A földszinten a lift és a mozgás erősen hallatszik.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkojudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#368 of 635 in Berlin
181 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#312 of 635 in Berlin
481 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Gunia
Hotel Gunia
#280 of 635 in Berlin
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Arco Hotel
Arco Hotel
#300 of 635 in Berlin
98 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#306 of 635 in Berlin
220 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#215 of 635 in Berlin
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Winterfeldt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Winterfeldt

Address: Winterfeldtstr. 72, 10781 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Hotel Class:3 star — Palais Winterfeldt 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Palais Winterfeldt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing