We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, not great service, no pets allowed”
Review of CALMA Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CALMA Berlin Mitte
Ranked #5 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of this hotel is very good and ideal to visit Berlin. The rooms are spacious, but not very comfortable and nothing special. Service is average, breakfast is alright.
I find the value/price not very good.
Unfortunately no pets are allowed, which forced friends of us to book another hotel last minute (at the NH they did not have any problem). I think we will change hotel next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Minsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest, I am very sorry you did not felt comfortable with us. As well we are not allowed to accommodate pets so I am sorry for that as well. But I hope you will find the perfect hotel for you! All the best and greetings from Berlin, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My son in law stayed there with my grandson 20 years old sitting in a wheelchair. The accessible room they got was perfect adapted to him.The staff was kind and very helpful. The location of the hotel is 10!!!, very close to most tourist attractions. We hope to come back to Berlin and to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedvaFrimerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat! Viele Grüße aus Berlin und bis zum nächsten Mal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel Calma exceeded our expectations. The hotel had a really luxurious feel for a reasonable price. The location was perfect - with plenty going on in the neighbourhood. Would definitely stay there again - recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambchopski84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again! All the best, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room Tip: Double superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was the perfect European boutique hotel. Our family of four had plenty of room, which is often hard to find overseas for a reasonable price. The location was wonderful - within walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see, and in a safe area. We took walks at night with our any hesitation. The staff was helpful and friendly. We decided not to eat breakfast at the hotel as the price seemed a bit expensive , but there were cafes and bakeries right around the corner which were perfect. The beds were comfortable, wi-fi was reliable, and it was very quiet. I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: The room that we stayed in was the largest, and as a result, we were given free wi-fi for the durati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Kimberly, thank you so much for your feedback to your stay in Berlin. We are very happy you had a great time and really look forward to see you again! All the best, Jennifer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here during fashion week. The location is very central. Beware girls travelling alone there are a lot of prostitutes on the street just round the corner. The room are very spartan a bit like sleeping in a fridge but actually I did not mind this. There are absolutely no toiletries in the bathroom so make sure you bring stuff. Price is very competitive and I would stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redredrose666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. So we look forward to see you again?! All the best! Jennifer Haupt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very simple room, spotlessly clean with lots of storage space, comfy bed and good, powerful shower. Staff very friendly and all speak fluent English. Hotel includes a breakfast area and small bar but is situated close to busy strips and tourist attractions.

This hotel is ideal for tourists who do not plan on spending much time in their rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JosieBaulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Josie, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again?! All the best, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schöneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 194 in Berlin
374 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#6 of 194 in Berlin
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 194 in Berlin
312 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
#12 of 194 in Berlin
357 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#17 of 194 in Berlin
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CALMA Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CALMA Berlin Mitte

Address: Linienstr. 140, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CALMA Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Berlin. Colourful, feisty and yet quiet, this is the CALMA Berlin Mitte! If you are coming to the CALMA Berlin Mitte, a relaxed team, a warm ambience and a quiet Berlin inner courtyard await you. That keeps the lively Berlin outside if you want to sleep, or can be your gateway to the pulsating lifestyle of the city, if you want to discover our beloved capital! Here you are absolutely central and experience Berlin from its pulsating side. There are lots of bars and restaurants and the culture comes not up short. Apropos different: With us since July 2017, everything is a bit different. A bit fresher. A bit newer. We dared to make a little use of a special colour and adapted our concept a bit, so it is now even more cosy and warmer, looks now more individual and fresher. 46 non-smoking rooms, each of which is a bit different thanks to the old Berlin period property charm and each of the 4 categories (whether CALMA XS, S, M or L) offers the right one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CALMA Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing