We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So and so”
Review of CALMA Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CALMA Berlin Mitte
Ranked #6 of 193 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Weird hotel no phone in the room and not a/c at all. Besides that very clean and good location. Continous roadside works starting 7am in the morning that ruined my sleep. Breakfast very good .
They offer for rent bikes and wifi is free in the lobby. I recommend this hotel to business traveller . german quality and overall sense of clean. It is a pity there is not digital safe in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealBusinessReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for that review. We are very sorry that you were disturbed by the construction work outside. Unfortunately we can not do anything against it. But we do have rooms facing the courtyard as well, maybe for your next stay?! All your other suggestions will be discussed internal. All the best for you and we look forward to see you in Berlin! Kind regards, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Situated in the heart of Berlin Mitte, Calma hotel is in a great location! it is on a quiet street there but still very close to the fun activities and action. It's most convenient for sightseeing and restaurants, but the nightlife scene can also be accessible.

The hotel was very nice in terms of spacious rooms (even the basic one), very clean and modern, and had nice bathrooms. However it is worth mentioning that you had to pay for internet in your room and also the cost of breakfast is pretty steep (12 Euros). Additionally, while the staff was helpful, they were not overly friendly.

Overall it is a nice hotel and I would recommend it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BridgetAF618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Bridget,
thank you for your honest feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We will keep all your ideas and thoughts to improve our services. Thank you for that and maybet we can show you a better quality next time?! We look forward to! All the best and warm regards, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room Tip: There was noise from work going on further up the street. A room facing into the courtyard would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Alan706
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of this hotel is very good and ideal to visit Berlin. The rooms are spacious, but not very comfortable and nothing special. Service is average, breakfast is alright.
I find the value/price not very good.
Unfortunately no pets are allowed, which forced friends of us to book another hotel last minute (at the NH they did not have any problem). I think we will change hotel next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Minsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest, I am very sorry you did not felt comfortable with us. As well we are not allowed to accommodate pets so I am sorry for that as well. But I hope you will find the perfect hotel for you! All the best and greetings from Berlin, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My son in law stayed there with my grandson 20 years old sitting in a wheelchair. The accessible room they got was perfect adapted to him.The staff was kind and very helpful. The location of the hotel is 10!!!, very close to most tourist attractions. We hope to come back to Berlin and to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedvaFrimerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat! Viele Grüße aus Berlin und bis zum nächsten Mal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel Calma exceeded our expectations. The hotel had a really luxurious feel for a reasonable price. The location was perfect - with plenty going on in the neighbourhood. Would definitely stay there again - recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambchopski84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again! All the best, Jennifer Haupt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room Tip: Double superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at CALMA Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#36 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,939 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 193 in Berlin
369 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 193 in Berlin
309 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 193 in Berlin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CALMA Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CALMA Berlin Mitte

Address: Linienstr. 140, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £43 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CALMA Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CALMA Berlin Mitte is located in a very quiet side street in the courtyard in the heart of Berlin near Hauptbahnhof and the popular shopping street Friedrichstrasse. The 46 rooms in different categories are made for a relaxing time in an exciting city. The modern colors with warm wood, grey and white reflects the calmness and exceptional atmosphere of the house. Our lobby as well as the breakfast area was redesigned in July 2017 and invites you to relax with free WLAN and a coffee flat rate from 12.00 am until 07.00 pm.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CALMA Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing