We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello, my friend, hello”
Review of Linnen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linnen
Ranked #5 of 188 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hello, my friend, hello”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Welcome back fellow travellers. I promised I would be back to see Pearl Jam, and I was. I stayed in a different room, the minimal decor was sublime, a challenge to my aesthetics, divining the beauty and understanding just how they achieve it! The cafe space had been turned around, reflecting the organic nature of their space and life. I particularly enjoyed the small velvet upholstered throne in the sun soaked window, and lavished up the morning. Even if you only ever stop by for coffee, this place is a thriving community, it is undoubtedly fostering artists and partisans, you just have to introduce yourself.

Room Tip: Book, avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakingwaves2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
83
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Tastefully done interiors....Good location in Prenzelberg close to public transport and eateries.....Nice Cafe downstairs....A bit noisy if you open the windows....Tony's recommendations were spot on!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyrmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I unfortunately only spent one night in this fantastic alp-like room. I felt so at home in this lovely comfy room. The huge, modern bathroom (I think it is bigger than the room itself) with a nice rain a shower was nice and clean. The room is to the back, meaning it is nice and quiet and the bed-linens are Amazing! Linne has an ideal location not far from the train-stop Eberswalder Str. for exploring the eastside of Berlin. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My 4 friends and I have spent 2 nights at Linnen Berlin (June 2014, Cuba apartment) and were extremely happy with it. Three large rooms, modern furnitures, details taken care of. Large bathroom, one extra separate toilet, and everything very clean. The price was also good, and actually the lowest I could find to accommodate 5 people in Berlin, in a central location and a nice environment. We had a car and were given the parking permit needed to park free of charge in front of the apartment building. A tube station that takes to the very centre of Berlin is at 3 minutes walking distance.

Breakfast was included and served in a really lovely and stylish cafe' just below the apartment. I am comfortable in recommending Linnen to everyone!

Room Tip: We liked the Cuba apartment very much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zelda_Verona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Tony (Antonio) and his team could not have been more welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble, and their recommendations were very useful. The food and coffee served at their cafe was also excellent. Linnen's location in Berlin is reasonable central and provides easy access to the main sites. We could not recommend Linnen more highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V830GEPaulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely large room, with funky furnishings. Very comfy big bed. warm friendly owners with lots of restaurant tips and area knowledge. We enjoyed breakfast in the down stairs café. A great location close to shops , restaurants and places of interest. The only problem we were there on a very hot weekend and there is no air-conditioning, most of the rooms face out to the street and we were unable to open windows as it was too noisy, there was very little noise when the windows were closed. I would defiantly return but not in summer. Great value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent four nights at Linnen and absolutely loved it. EXTREMELY warm and friendly; relaxed, homey atmosphere; large, beautifully furnished rooms; VERY comfortable beds; GREAT breakfasts downstairs (cost extra); neighborhood is a real neighborhood full of young people -- not touristy -- lots of restaurants and coffee shops walking distance. Fun flea market nearby on Sundays. It's near a U-Bahn stop that will take you to the tourist sights. Toni and Bodo are extremely warm and helpful with suggestions. Benedict, who runs the cafe, is one of the happiest, most enthusiastic people I've ever met -- a treasure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ats134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 188 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 188 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnen

Property: Linnen
Address: Eberswalder Str. 35, 10437 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Linnen 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnen is a modern boutique-style "inn" with a lovely on-site café. In addition to 6 individually-styled rooms, we offer a separate three-room apartment in the same building. We also rent out three apartments in Mitte on a long term basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Linnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing