We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice outside Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Ranked #164 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good choice outside Berlin”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Plus:
Gym
Swimming pool
Nice rooms
Good breakfast
Good service
Nice design of the hotel
Good Internet connection

Minus:
Noise from arriving and departing flights for tegel
Noise from walking people in the corridor into the hotel rooms

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paldrevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    160
    56
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
167
30
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beuningen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel! Stayed here for 2 nights,
Good,clean and big rooms, great fitness center and fantastic swimmingpool and sauna!
Top quality restauran aswell, had a delicious dinner here,

If I had to give it a number from 1-10 it would be a 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at the centrovital hotel and found the hotel to be a little further out from the city centre but with fabulous transport (buses/trains) we did not find this too much of a problem. A Berlin card is worth every penny.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the centrovital Hotel Berlin. Furthermore we thank you for taking the time in giving us a detailed and constructive feedback of your stay.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Germany´s capital city. Everything what the centrovital embodies results from major feedbacks like yours. It is our pleasure to present you a hotel, combining an excellent service and unforgettable experience of hotel, SPA & Sportclub and health.

Using the public transportation system is the easiest way to reach the city centre of Berlin.
We are glad to read that you would like to return again. Therefore we recommend our packages that include beside our comfortable rooms the entrance to our generous SPA - & sauna area and several wellness treatments.

We wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best regards

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here on our last night of the holiday, having stayed previously at a more central hotel that had a better atmosphere and was cheaper. The swimming pool and sauna areas were good, but the tiles around the pool were VERY slippery when wet and my friend had a nasty accident going down the steps near the rooftop sauna. I also nearly slipped twice. When we reported this to staff they did not appear very interested.
In the resteraunt at dinner time the staff were friendly but service was extremly slow and the food was not very good. The breakfast buffet however was much better, we saw there were resteraunts nearby which might have been a better bet for an evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Clare,

Thank you for choosing the centrovital Berlin for your latest stay in Berlin at the end of your holidays. Furthermore I like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a detailed feedback on your visit.

I was very disappointed when I read about you unfortunate experience and like to offer my sincere apologies to you. First of all, we do hope that you feel better now. During the stay of every guest we do offer you complimentary slippers to use in the Spa area and to prevent people from slipping close to the pool. Regular mopping and drying the tiles around the pool is a main task of our staff working in that area. What has surprised me even more is the impression you have gained of our staff when you reported this to them. I have spoken already to the responsible manager, and she liked to have her apologies linked with mine and extended to you.

I can assure you that this behavior is not up to our usual high standard and will not be accepted by me nor my management team. I have already put necessary training and actions into place to prevent this happening to other guests in the future.

Dear Clare, we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and to show to you our improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may answer any further arising questions or may be of any further assistance.

Best regards from Berlin,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Clean, very convenient. It is far from city center but if your company is around, worth a stay. Wish they had more signs in English and some of the waitress be more friendly. Wish I was able to review the Spa too:)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aybike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted that you have been our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin. We appreciate the feedback given after your stay.

Your positive experiences through out our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving. Quality, service requests and our guests satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We do regret the fact that you did not feel totally comfortable with the service of our waitress. In order to improve the quality of our service, we frequently train all of our employees.

The good transport connection to the city center of Berlin on one hand and the nice location to the lakeside on the other hand provides a well-balanced combination of recreation and touristy activities.
With regards to your suggestion to have more explanations in English, especially in regards of our food and beverage range, we have forwarded

Thank you for your friendly assessment. Your comments help us to motivate our staff members and provide our high-class standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Really nice staff, fantastic spa and gym facilities - free for guests. Restaurant was great too! There was some noise from planes landing at Tegel, but when the windows were closed this wa not a problem and flights stopped at reasonable time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
#203 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#384 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
#255 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
SANA Berlin Hotel
#93 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Spandau
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrovital Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrovital Hotel Berlin

Property: Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Address: Neuendorfer Str. 25, 13585 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#75 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#143 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centrovital Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrovital is directly located at lake Spandau in the city west. It combines hotel, SPA & Sportclub, Day SPA, Ayurveda, pleasure and health in one and therefore unique in Germany. Behind the historic brick-lined facade of the former brewery "Schultheiss" you will find modern lightness combined with tradition. Centrovital Hotel at a glance: 158 modern rooms and suites equipped with all comfort, 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, "Restaurant Kochkunst" with a spacious terrace and a view to the lake Spandau, "Bar & Bistro Backstein" with grilled specialities and typical "Berlin cuisine" and a generous spa area with 25m pool, whirlpool, sauna area, steam bath and ice igloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrovital Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Centrovital Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing