We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palacina Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palacina Berlin
Ranked #6 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiwaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved our apartment in Berlin in Schonberg was a fun and lively place to stay with wonderful markets Wednesday and Sturday within close walking distance to the trains whcih cover such a wide area and are clean efficient and on time.

Room Tip: We travelled to Berlin in a particularly hot time of year very still and humid so night time was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
83
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I came to Berlin to work and needed a place to stay fairly short term. Luckily I found this lovely place and have been here for the last 3 months, it's been very hard to leave. The apartments are in a great area of Schöneberg, really close to several transport options which make it easy to get to any part of the city, and close to lots of great restaurants and parks. The apartment I stayed in was faultless - beautifully furnished with everything in it that I could possibly want, including British TV channels. The roof terrace is another bonus.

A special word of thanks must go out to Felix, the manager of the building, who has been such a great help to me and is always available just in case there are any issues. He's an absolute gent and will go out of his way to provide great friendly customer service in an informal way. Felix is always up for having a chat and I look forward to having a beer with him before I leave.

I'm soon going to leave to stay in another part of Berlin, but will miss this place and hope to come back some day. Thanks again to Felix and the rest of the Palacina staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

One week vacation with my parents. Nice apartment, good service, central location. Close to the metro, several restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Easy access with car, several parking oportunities. Friendly neighborhood. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great service,
Awsome appartement with great accomodation,
big rooms for familys,
You can rent for free all sorts of movies for every member of the family,
Easy connection with public transport,
Friendly people in a beautifull city,
They helped us very good and gave us great restaurant tips.
The Palacina people make miracles happen.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Femke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of May/early June this year. No wonder the Palacina is 100% rated five stars by every single reviewer. Absolutely faultless on every count - quality, service, location, value. Everything noted by other reviewers is correct and exactly as we found it. Perfect for the independent travelling couple who can afford this price level. If your budget stretches to it then go for one of the larger apartments because they are huge. We had a lovely welcome from Felix on arrival and the brilliant Mario was on hand throughout our stay. These people are quality-led and service-led and if anyone is thinking about a visit to Berlin then book here soon because surely their prices will go up next season !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisInTheSpringTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent almost a week in Palacina and it was perfect! Now I can see why other reviewers have given this place such good feedback and high score. The apartment was very clean, quiet, and cozy like home. Apartment's level of equipment is top of the line. Location is very good, close to metro, shops, markets, restaurants and everything else. Felix and Mario are perfect hosts with highest level of hospitality. In total, everything we wished for was there!

Thank you guys for having us and we would definitely return! Keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0nstaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First of all , we'd like to mention that the staff was very very kind and helpful. The apartment was also very nice ,comfortable and very well equipped and decorated . We were very much pleased as we were leaving..You can find everything you need for in the surrounding area very easily. We 'd hereby like to express our very sincere thanks to Mr.Felix due to his very warm hospitality and very positive attitude that he exhibited during our stay. Beyda-Mutlu D.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutlu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#52 of 634 in Berlin
613 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
355 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,999 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacina Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacina Berlin

Property: Palacina Berlin
Address: Winterfeldtstr. 3, 10781 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 344 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacina Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacina prides itself on its unique furnished apartments that offer our guests more than a place to stay-we provide a home. We have considered all your needs and offer attention to detail, a relaxed elegance and style. Designed and furnished to reflect the sophistication of old world Berlin, the apartment sizes range from studio residences to expansive three-bedroom premium residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacina Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing