We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish and comfortable”
Review of i31 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
i31 Hotel
Ranked #7 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An excellent hotel with very stylish and comfortable rooms. The staff are very professional and helpful and the hotel itself is very convenient for local transport links. Despite what some people have said we would recommend the breakfast as you can get enough to last you well passed lunchtime. The bar also does a very nice cocktail.
If you're intending to travel in the near future ask for a room facing into the courtyard owing to the roadworks outside.
A hotel I would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GandMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and thought it was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The room had everything we needed and as soon as we arrived we felt comfortable. If we went back to Berlin would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I am a weekly traveller and not often a hotel is surprising me, i31 did! "in perfect shape"; nice designed, perfectly equipped and with passionate personal. Rooms are modern and perfectly clean. And its a hotel seriously under priced or over delivering! As its close to my office; I go no further!

Room Tip: You can have a room along the street were works are in progress and rooms facing the court yard perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeonLeonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

It was our first visit in berlin, the location of the hotel was very important to us. We found i31 and it seemed to be a verry classy and nice hotel but we didn't know how much untill we got there. It is supper new and very clean, we stayed at the regular room and it was very big. The stuff were very kind to us and allways asked if we needed help. All the public transportation is so close to the hotel, the street is very quiet but still close to the nightlife area by foot. The only bad thing i can say is that there is no closet in this room and the matratze is pretty hard. But everything else was perfect, next time ill visit berlin im deffinetly going to stay in i31 hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went to Berlin in March 2014 and stayed 3 nights in this very nice, very new, very stylish hotel. The rooms are very original and bright. (Cosy rooms may be a bit noisy because they face the main street, i went for a comfort room). The overall design of the hotel is very soothing. Staff is very nice and helpful, you can opt for 2 breakfast formulas that are very rich or you can pass out on the breakfast and have one elsewhere. It is very close to a U BAhn stop. Would recommend it as the feel of the room is very positive. If you want to watch a movie, none are available for free unless in German.
Will go again for sure.

Room Tip: Not cosy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnonymousPBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great Hotel and very convenient to rail and underground stations.. All the Staff, particularly at reception were excellent and very helpful in directing us to the major tourist attractions...Rooms were a good size and were clean and were serviced every morning. Lovely hotel in a fantastic city.!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keaveny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

superbstaff superb first class hotel this one, staff are also first class make you welcome and very helpful, the hotel itself is excellent and in a super location with bars and resturants minutes away along withe the underground station 3 mins walk away.

I would say that the breakfast was a little exspensive if you choose the one with ham cheese etc as I only had a very small breakfast but was charged 13 euros but the food was excellent and plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if possible as they are working on a new tram line at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i31 Hotel

Address: Invalidenstrasse 31, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £79 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — i31 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel is centrally located in Berlin's Mitte district just one km from Berlin Main Station. Opened in May 2013 the hotel features modern design, free WiFi as well as the free use of Smart cars and e-scooters . All individual air-conditioned bedrooms feature a flat-screen Smart TV with a media hub, a minibar with free soft drinks and a free to use smartphone . A breakfast buffet and small breakfasts are served from 6.30am in the dining area. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the beautiful landscaped courtyard. At the evenenig guests can relax and enjoy a drink in the lobby bar. Different kinds of restaurants are located a 5-minute walk away. The hotel has a tour desk. The shopping area Friedrichstrasse and Hackescher Markt are both within a 2 km radius. Bikes can be rented at the hotel The underground parking is available upon request. The highway A100 is 5.5 Km away. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station and Nordbahnhof S-Bahn Station are both 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your i31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing