We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
i31 Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aquino(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveller rating
1,438
500
62
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
500
62
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soft drinksfrench breakfastgreat hotelmolton brown toiletriesrestocked dailymini barvietnamese restaurantboutique hotelcomfort roomberlin wall memorialgreat boutiquethe natural history museumlittle touchescool hotelwould definitely stay here againloved this hotelminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at I-31 Hotel for four nights in July, 2014. The location was excellent and all parts of the city were easily accessible. The room was well furnished, the beds were comfortable. The lobby was modern, there is a nice outdoor courtyard. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbi3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

i31 is a cool hotel with a brilliant location. There are some great restaurants and bars very nearby in Mitte and the nearest U-bahn station is just a minutes walk away so you can get to other places in central Berlin very quickly and easily. Our room was really well designed with every we needed and it was excellent value. There is some noise coming from the roadworks outside at the moment and it seems that, in Germany, this kind of work can begin very early in the morning. However, the hotel even supply you with earplugs. The staff were friendly and helpful, there is a small gym and the breakfast was good. The garden area is very pretty and peaceful. I'd recommend i31 to others staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank svince80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is cool and hip and clean. Nice interior design. The bathtub is part of the room without any divider. Some couple may find it romantic as you can see your other half taking bath. Free drinks in the fridge. We are staying in a room facing the street. But there was construction going on. The view wasn't good but luckily we didn't hear the noise. As our room is facing the street and the bathtub is exposing, we have to make sure all curtains are closed before taking a bath. Hotel is near U station, but not so convenient for commuting to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, E-Commerce at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you staying with us and taking time to review the hotel i31. We are sorry you are not completely satisfied but thank your for your honest words.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance coming from the construction site across the street. Unfortunately, we do not have any influence of the construction works and the period. Furthermore we would like to introduce our standard category PURE. In these rooms you will find a spacious room with a beautiful view to our courtyard garden. Also the bathroom is separated by a door.

We hope you are choosing our hotel once again for your next visit in berlin.

Best regards,
Your Hotel i31 & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel, arrived in the middle of the week. Professional staff, service is as it should be. Breakfast tasted really good. Prices are nice. New fresh rooms, little gym that is ok but should have be upgraded with some more weights ore some equipment to be able to train your back, chins etc if I could decide.

The hotel is very central and you can rent bikes directly from the hotels.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank espenOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, E-Commerce at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Thank you for giving the Maximum of Points too.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from berlin
Your Hotel i31 & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and made the mistake of thinking that the lively centre of 'The Mitte' area was small and so everything we wanted to explore would be on our doorstep when staying at the hotel. In fact, this hotel - while very modern, clean, spacious and good value - is in a growing business district, which we found a bit soulless. True, it's only 15 mins walk from the more interesting parts of Mitte - but worth knowing this. No complaints at all about the hotel itself - very modern, clean and our room (comfort plus) was a good size.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank mrdwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews