We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveller rating
1,561
524
64
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
524
64
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree soft drinksfrench breakfastmolton brown toiletriesrestocked dailygreat hotelmini barvietnamese restaurantboutique hotelcomfort roomgreat boutiqueberlin wall memoriallittle touchesthe natural history museumcool hotelwould definitely stay here againloved this hotelminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place was such a refreshing stop on our European honeymoon! They seriously thought of absolutely everything you could want in a hotel. From charging outlets conveniently located everywhere from the lobby to the room, the smartphone that you can take with you for international calls and data, the bed that was so beyond comfortable, the huge shower, the gratis scooter rentals, the posh surroundings, the incredibly helpful staff... I truly cannot recommend this place enough. Upon checkout my husband and I looked at each other and said, okay we both know that we will not be staying in a hotel even close to this for the rest of the trip, right? Ha! It was wonderful and if I ever he the opportunity to be in Berlin again this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Careful of the windows that open from three corners! They will scare the bejeezuz out of you if you aren't expecting it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, Leiter Gästebetreuung at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Shaina,

What a wonderful review! We are very thankful for your kind words and really honored you chose our boutique hotel for your honeymoon.

It's great you made use of our added extras like the free smartphone and the free e-scooter and you took advantage of our central location in Berlin-Mitte.

Your compliments about our staff are also very much appreciated. It will be my pleasure to pass them onto my collegues.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards from Berlin,

Laura
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Was a great place to start our trip, lobby and restaurant have a great ambiance.
Close to public transportation, subway and more.
Small breakfast was perfect option for my wife and I.
Staff always pleasant, room was great, will stay again when we come back to Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bracepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, Leiter Gästebetreuung at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Bracepoint,

Thank you so much for staying with us and recommending us!!

Your fantastic feedback is highly appreciated and our reward for the every day's hard work all our team members are achieving each day.

Hopefully you'll visit us soon again.

Warm regards from Berlin,

Laura
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We chose the i31 after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites - all of which were generally complimentary. And we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is located close to train and underground stations, and is also serviced by tram and bus routes, so it was really easy getting anywhere in Berlin from the hotel. It's also far enough away from the tourist areas to make it seem fairly quiet, despite being on a main road.

The rooms are modern, comfortable and fairly spacious, with a free soft drink mini bar, TV, kettle and beautiful bathroom. The bar is pleasant and reasonably priced, with a lovely terrace area. We didn't go for the breakfast option as it seemed a little overpriced and we enjoy checking out the cafes and restaurants in the area.

The staff were brilliant, from the moment we arrived. Check in was smooth and quick, their English was perfect and they were so helpful - from recommending restaurants to making reservations for us.

There were also great little touches like the free umbrellas (we used a lot during our stay) to hiring hotel mopeds to the huge bowl of nuts and snacks that accompanied our late night drinks in the bar.

The area around the hotel houses some good restaurants and cafes within a 5-10 minute walking radius, with a superb bakery just 20 yards away that stocked some incredible German cakes (we visited more times than we should have!)

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, class and a friendly face while they explore Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonRed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, Leiter Gästebetreuung at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear SimonRed68,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us!

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay at our boutique hotel and you took advantage of our central location in Berlin-Mitte. Indeed we put a lot of thought into details like the free mini bar with soft drinks, the kettle in the room, the free e-scooters etc in order to provide our guests with a pleasant experience.

I read your remark concerning our breakfast which is actually very popular among our international guests. You can find a wide selection of bread and rolls, fresh croissants (also double varieties), home-made muesli and fruit yoghurts, original. ital. pastrami, buffalo mozzarella and other quality meats and cheeses from around the world. You have the possibility to take a fresh orange juice with your breakfast or to prepare fresh waffles at the buffet. Finally to finish off with a glass of sparkling wine. All this can be enjoyed either in our breakfast room or in our peaceful courtyard for only €20.00 (€ 17.50 if pre-booked).

For every guest who does not fancy the big buffet we offer three small varieties for €5.80 each. These encompass the French Breakfast (2 warm croissants, jam, orange juice and coffee), the Healthy Breakfast (muesli, yogurt, milk, fruit salad, orange juice and coffee) and the Savoury Breakfast (bread rolls, selection of sausages and cheese, orange juice and coffee).

Hopefully you'll visit us again and give our breakfast a try ;)

Warm regards from Berlin,

Laura
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at i31. The hotel is new and modern. The room has all the basic items plus some more. There are slipper, umbrella, and a travel buddy (iPhone) that we can use for our stay. The free mini bar (water, juices, coke) and coffee/tea machine is refilled everyday. Internet speed is fast. The staff are friendly at the front desk. The location is very convenient, everything we need such as bank, supermarket, bakery, coffee shop, train, tram, and restaurant are within 5 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janetravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, Leiter Gästebetreuung at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Janetravel11,

Many thanks for sharing your positive experience here on Tripadvisor!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our freebies like the free smartphone and the coffee/tea machine. Have you also noticed that we offer the free rental of e-scooters and Smart cars as well as a 24/7 gym?

Your compliments about the front desk staff are very much appreciated. Be assured that I'll forward them to my colleagues.

Hopefully you'll visit us soon again.

Warm regards from Berlin,

Laura
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

If you're searching for a hotel in this price range in Berlin, just look no further. This is a great place to stay, and I've stayed two times so far. The location is right by public transport but there are also things to see and places to eat right nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and cozy with quality beds and facing a large, green backyard. (I've stayed in the "comfort room" category which are rooms on the higher floors and guaranteed to face the backyard). My only problem was the wifi, it's an open network where you have to take a small survey to get access. I had to retake that survey several times as the connection was lost, and even with a full signal the internet connection was quite spotty. You should really change how the wifi works, guys. Nevertheless, I will be coming back on my next trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjamins929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteli31, Leiter Gästebetreuung at i31 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our boutique hotel! Your feedback is very flattering and your compliments highly appreciated. It will be my pleasure to pass them onto the whole team.

We took note of your remark regarding our wifi solution and will discuss it internally during our next meeting.

We look forward to our next chance to welcome you back.

Warm regards from Berlin,

Laura
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews