We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay at Ku´dam”
Review of Hotel Kurfurst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kurfurst
Ranked #315 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Helsinki
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good stay at Ku´dam”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I prefer to stay in Berlin near Kurfurstendamm and Savigny Platz S-bahn station. So i mostly book hotel there. This time I stayed at hotel Kurfurst on Bleibtreustrasse less 100 meter of Ku´damm.
Ok hotel needs renovation. It is in very old building in the 3rd and 4rd floor with small slow elevator. But so what. Room was large, bathroom brand new and cosy, very good breakfast if you like large sort of dark and whole-meal breads, selection of German cheeses, boiled eggs, yoghurts, fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, juices etc.
Only problem was free wifi. It stopped working on Friday and they could´t fix it during weekend.
The staff were Russian ladies. Very friendly and helpful and speaking also English and German.
Good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ercarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    61
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
44
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Three friends and I spent 3 nights at the inexpensive Kurfurst Hotel Pension in Berlin. It is an old building but clean with everything we needed. Large (!) rooms, nice bathrooms and generous breakfasts (yogurt, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, cheeses and meats). Staff was friendly and we were told we needn't worry about leaving electronics in our rooms as all cleaning staff had been with them a long time and were completely trustworthy. Just a couple of blocks to bus line and K'Damm. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. No fancy things such as fitness center or pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in Hotel Kurfurst for one night at the end of our trip to Germany. We picked this hotel because of its Ku'damm location and also the bus to Tegel being at the end of the block. We loved the historic building and the free breakfast. The wifi was a bit spotty, but at least it was free. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They certainly need a renovation, but who cares as long as the room is clean and you can sleep well? The price of the room was a bargain with the wifi included and breakfast. We booked directly through the hotel's website and got a great rate for paying in advance: 49 euros.

The one thing I didn't like was the hotel elevator. It was very small and looked like something out of a horror movie. Just take the stairs. It's better for your health anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristydances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed three nights and would not rule it out again. There were some things however that were not so good about this hotel which felt more like a boarding-house than a hotel. We found it quiet unlike another reviewer but we were there for a weekend. It is in a very good location and central to the west Berlin shops and restaurants. The chambermaid could have been more thorough as we found an item of clothing from a previous guest at the bottom of the wardrobe as we left; and we would have liked to have clean towels which we did leave in the shower after our second night. We would recommend but with some reservations. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in March. The room was spacious and clean. But considering the price it's not Comfortable at all because there are some other offices in the building and it makes the place Incredibly noisy to the extend that u can not sleep after 7:00am. The location is just OK but not good if you want to visit the eastern part of the city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 days during my high school's foreign exchange. The service was great when we had issues with our wifi and when I was locked out of my friend and I's room (because we accidentally left the key in our room). The breakfast that is also provided was fresh and filling! Warm breads, fresh juice/teas/coffee, an assortment of meats, and more.

The location of the hotel was also nice, because it was on a quiet street but near a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops and it is right across the street from Deutsche post office/bank!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrikah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is a very nice property to stay at ! The staff is warm, hospitable and welcoming. The rooms are neat, tidy and clean. The toilets are spacious enough and clean too. The location is great as there are lot of cafes, bakeries, bars and restaurants close by. It is in the main shopping area of West Berlin as well. I got a great rate as I booked this hotel in advance. If you book directly through the hotel website, you will get a discount of 10%. This hotel is truly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#271 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Charlottenburg
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
#243 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#204 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#247 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#173 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#238 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kurfurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kurfurst

Property: Hotel Kurfurst
Address: Bleibtreustr. 34, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kurfurst 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in the style of "Art Nouveau" is located just a few steps from the famous street in Berlin - Kurfürstendamm, which located in Charlottenburg district. It offers spacious rooms, close to excellent public transport links. Throughout the hotel offers free WiFi. The Hotel Kurfürst am Kurfürstendamm was built in 1903 and recently renovated and offers rooms and apartments for non-smokers. There is a minibar and a bathroom with hairdryer. Each morning the staff of the hotel serves a hearty breakfast. At 5-minute walk from the hotel to the Kurfürstendamm street and the Savini square are located many cozy bars, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, eateries. In the hotel you can relax with a book on-site, a recreation area. Directly from the hotel Kurfürst am Kurfürstendamm buses to Tegel Airport and the border checkpoint Checkpoint Charlie. From S-Bahn station at Zaviniplats with direct links to Berlin Central Station and the Friedrichstraße shopping street. Employees of the hotel speak three foreign languages: • Russian • German • English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kurfurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing