We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
thurgau
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and was totaly happy with the price and especially with the room. Very clean, excellent matresses, nice bathroom with a good and clean shower. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, there are a few good cafés near by. I would stay here anytime again. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerThurgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    471
    60
    7
    4
See reviews for
109
339
174
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ibis for 2 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. Hotel location is good. Near KaDeWe department store which on top floor it has 'cafeteria style' food option. Outside the hotel there is a supermarket and a bakery shop. This hotel is close to U station: Wittenberg Plaz. From Tegel airport, we took bus X9 and get off at Zoologuscher Garden, then took a U2 metro and get off at Wittenberg Plaz.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Two people in the room and we did not feel tight with the space. Free WiFi and we did not have problem with the internet.
We were able to check in early and the front desk staff was helpful and they gave us a tip to take bus 100 which has route of major tour sites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Air747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Air747,

thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback after your stay at the Ibis Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have spent nice days in Berlin and were satisfied with the location of the hotel, the rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards your Ibis Berlin Kurfürstendamm Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For a budget hotel, the Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm is an excellent value. I had an "accessible" room (designed for a disabled person) and it was very nice. Larger than expected, with a large bathroom and a patio with a view of the city. I was initially skeptical of the Ibis custom bed - a very firm base with a 3" foam mat on top, but it was very comfortable - better than a typical spring mattress. I'd stay here again, gladly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location and nice and clean.and I have already recommended this hotel to friends who are going to Berlin . Just one minor comment I would have liked the staff to advise us when we checked in that they were giving us a disabled room. On the plus side this was a bigger room on the minus side I managed to set off a panic alarm and the bathroom was like a wet room. I would have liked to have been advised and given a choice and warned extra alarms were fitted. I still also miss the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room and if you want two pillows each you always have to ask for these as you check in. That all said overall experience very good.

Room Tip: Say if you don.t want a disabled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sommerhufe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Small rooms but it is in the center of city. It is very close to U bahn train station. You can reach Kürfürstendamm by one bus M29 and M19. Also form the tegel airport you can use X9 bus.
Breakfast is poor.Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazlı Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Moabit
Hotel Ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#51 of 634 in Berlin
628 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#121 of 634 in Berlin
926 reviews
Schoneberg
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Bayreuther Str. 39, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm is located in one of the most attractive locations in City West, opposite the famous KaDeWe store and close to the Kurfürstendamm, inviting you to shop in its many exclusive boutiques. The Zoological Garden and aquarium are just a short walk away. Our hotel has 180 air-conditioned rooms for a great night's sleep. Park your car in the hotel's secure car park. Exclusive: charging station for electric cars, solar pump station for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing