We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located, good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well-located, good value hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights here for a long weekend. Arrived before noon after arriving from the airport on a early flight, and were delighted that our room was ready so we could freshen up before exploring Berlin. Location is great, two minutes walk from the u-bahn which takes you to the centre, or to the Zoo station where you can pick up the (faster) s bahn. This is also where the airport express goes from.

The hotel is in a shopping district, across the street from a cafe (great from breakfast) and a supermarket (for everything else). There was a market in the square on the Friday we arrived, with food and flowers.

The rooms are good and have air con, great showers and a comfy bed. The reception staff speak excellent English and are very helpful, there is free wifi and 2 pcs in the lobby with a printer if you need them.

Overall an excellent stay in a great hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ttgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear ttgat,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely, Your Ibis Berlin Kurfürstendamm Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    477
    65
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
345
179
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights with my boyfriend and I have to say that our stay was perfect. The room was small but very clean and well furnished and the bed was so comfortable, and the door made the noise of the aisle almost zero. We rented at the reception two beautiful new bikes for 10€/day and I recommend it 100% because you get to see the city quicker than by foot and cheaper than by subway. The breakfast was great but I would like to have had bacon and more different fruits (the croissants were delicious though). The only thing that I would improve would be the staff. The reception women were not really as friendly and polite as they are supposed to be in a tourist accomodation place (I've worked in this sector so I know what i'm talking about) but the cleaning woman of our floor and the maintenance men were always really nice. Anyway, the neighbourhood is really good and I would definitely repeat if I come back to Berlin!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aceitunanegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is really well positioned close to the night life, tube and department stores. The reception staff are charming and the evening barman could have been pleasanter. Real professionals who did everything to make our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 428simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear 428simon,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your Ibis Berlin Kurfürstendamm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from two nights at this hotel and I was thoroughly impressed! I had already been in Berlin staying at another hotel and had pre-planned to change hotels because ibis had a better rate for my last few nights (I went from sharing a room at another hotel down the street to being on my own for a few nights after a conference). From the moment I walked in I found a MUCH friendlier staff than the one at the previous hotel and even though my room was not ready (I was there much before check-in), they happily held on to my suitcase for me. At the previous hotel when I arrived early they made me pay to hold on to my suitcase. The room is very modern, sleek and clean. Shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. At the front desk they did a great job answering questions and helping me out with finding my way around. The hotel location is excellent, just steps from the train and buses. I didn't have breakfast there so I can't speak to that. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place in West Berlin!

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor, even numbers room. That side has a good view of the nearby plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likes2bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurgau
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and was totaly happy with the price and especially with the room. Very clean, excellent matresses, nice bathroom with a good and clean shower. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, there are a few good cafés near by. I would stay here anytime again. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerThurgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ibis for 2 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. Hotel location is good. Near KaDeWe department store which on top floor it has 'cafeteria style' food option. Outside the hotel there is a supermarket and a bakery shop. This hotel is close to U station: Wittenberg Plaz. From Tegel airport, we took bus X9 and get off at Zoologuscher Garden, then took a U2 metro and get off at Wittenberg Plaz.
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Two people in the room and we did not feel tight with the space. Free WiFi and we did not have problem with the internet.
We were able to check in early and the front desk staff was helpful and they gave us a tip to take bus 100 which has route of major tour sites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Air747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Air747,

thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback after your stay at the Ibis Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you have spent nice days in Berlin and were satisfied with the location of the hotel, the rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards your Ibis Berlin Kurfürstendamm Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For a budget hotel, the Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm is an excellent value. I had an "accessible" room (designed for a disabled person) and it was very nice. Larger than expected, with a large bathroom and a patio with a view of the city. I was initially skeptical of the Ibis custom bed - a very firm base with a 3" foam mat on top, but it was very comfortable - better than a typical spring mattress. I'd stay here again, gladly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#41 of 634 in Berlin
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 634 in Berlin
729 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Property: Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Address: Bayreuther Str. 39, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm is located in one of the most attractive locations in City West, opposite the famous KaDeWe store and close to the Kurfürstendamm, inviting you to shop in its many exclusive boutiques. The Zoological Garden and aquarium are just a short walk away. Our hotel has 180 air-conditioned rooms for a great night's sleep. Park your car in the hotel's secure car park. Exclusive: charging station for electric cars, solar pump station for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing