We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #125 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Short stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz has an excellent location , within walking distance to Check Point Charlie ,
Friedrichstrasse , Brandenburg Gate . Anhalter Subway Station is 100 yards at end of street . Hotel is clean warm and serves a good breakfast and evening meal .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    566
    132
    25
    5
See reviews for
144
385
138
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The hotel was exellent og the staff were eager to please and make our stay in Berlin perfect. Thank you for everything.

Kind regards
Jacob

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed for 8 nights at this hotel. Service was very good and staff willing to help (except for one receptionist who hardly smiled). Rooms were clean. Breakfast was buffet with a very good selection of hot and cold items. One night we also had dinner in the hotel and the food was good, abundant and reasonably priced. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. The location is also very good as there is an S-Bahn (Anhalter) further down the road and two buses, M41 and M29 which we found very convenient - used them more than the S-Bahn. M29 passes by the hotel. It is about 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz or one stopby bus/S-Bahn. The only drawback we had was that our room was overlooking the street which is very busy so we had to keep the window closed at night and the AC was not so good. There were 2 PC terminals and a printer in the lobby which one can use free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Good value for money hotel. Central location close to Checkpoint Charlie. Friendly, very helpful staff and very clean. Rooms comfortable.Breakfasts reasonably priced and wide choice.Would choose to stay at Ibis hotels in future and have already recommended to friends.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank claychalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I personally recommend this Ibis for the reasons mentioned in the title..
Of course its not in postdamer platz but that didnt irritate me at all.. only one station away and 10min walking..
The view from the 6th floor is splendid..
As for the staff as in every hotel you will find good bad and willing people..

p.s when you go to a city abroad you dont have the requirements from the hotel members to know everything.. i personally dont.. i have done my research and i know what do..at least in most of my activities! god bless tripadvisor! :)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passenger30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

We were disappointed by this Ibis hotel. While it is listed as being in Potsdamer Platz, it is actually a good 10 minutes walk to the centre of this area (with the restaurants and sony centre) although there is a metro station quite close by.
The rooms were fairly average and the reception and restaurant was neon lit and not appealing at all. However, the staff members really let the hotel down. They messed up our original booking, giving my partner and I, two single rooms instead of a double (we had this corrected). Oddly, they gave us a free drink voucher and then took it back. The staff did not provide us with any information about tourist attractions, restaurants and transport - one staff member just said no and walked away when we asked about the Berlin Welcome Card (sold at many hotels but not this one). We werent' impressed and did not enjoy our experience there, however, at 49 euros a night, it was good value overall.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canberra_pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#113 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#149 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Property: Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Address: Anhalter Str. 4, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#34 Green Hotel in Berlin
#59 Family Hotel in Berlin
#112 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#138 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Simply park your car in the large parking garage and all the renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag, are just a short walk away. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception and bar are open 24/7. Enjoy warm and cold snacks from our ibis kitchen at any time of day. We at the ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz focus on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing