We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don,t know what you mean with the headline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #125 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Høruohav
1
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We are using the Etap hotels in general, why we know the facilities wery well.

We are especial pleased with the booking systens via the internet. We have never had a missing booking , why we in the future want to continue to use the Etap hotel.

The actuel hotel in Berlin has been chosen becaurce of the placing.We used it last year and pla to use again nex year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,050 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Larne
1
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz has an excellent location , within walking distance to Check Point Charlie ,
Friedrichstrasse , Brandenburg Gate . Anhalter Subway Station is 100 yards at end of street . Hotel is clean warm and serves a good breakfast and evening meal .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
London
1
Reviewed 6 November 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
copenhagen
1
Reviewed 29 October 2010

The hotel was exellent og the staff were eager to please and make our stay in Berlin perfect. Thank you for everything.

Kind regards
Jacob

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed for 8 nights at this hotel. Service was very good and staff willing to help (except for one receptionist who hardly smiled). Rooms were clean. Breakfast was buffet with a very good selection of hot and cold items. One night we also had dinner in the hotel and the food was good, abundant and reasonably priced. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. The location is also very good as there is an S-Bahn (Anhalter) further down the road and two buses, M41 and M29 which we found very convenient - used them more than the S-Bahn. M29 passes by the hotel. It is about 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz or one stopby bus/S-Bahn. The only drawback we had was that our room was overlooking the street which is very busy so we had to keep the window closed at night and the AC was not so good. There were 2 PC terminals and a printer in the lobby which one can use free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Good value for money hotel. Central location close to Checkpoint Charlie. Friendly, very helpful staff and very clean. Rooms comfortable.Breakfasts reasonably priced and wide choice.Would choose to stay at Ibis hotels in future and have already recommended to friends.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
Thank claychalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I personally recommend this Ibis for the reasons mentioned in the title..
Of course its not in postdamer platz but that didnt irritate me at all.. only one station away and 10min walking..
The view from the 6th floor is splendid..
As for the staff as in every hotel you will find good bad and willing people..

p.s when you go to a city abroad you dont have the requirements from the hotel members to know everything.. i personally dont.. i have done my research and i know what do..at least in most of my activities! god bless tripadvisor! :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#115 of 635 in Berlin
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#143 of 635 in Berlin
1,644 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Str. 4, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#35 Green Hotel in Berlin
#59 Family Hotel in Berlin
#112 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#138 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £56 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Simply park your car in the large parking garage and all the renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag, are just a short walk away. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception and bar are open 24/7. Enjoy warm and cold snacks from our ibis kitchen at any time of day. We at the ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz focus on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing