We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I get dissapointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of arcona LIVING GOETHE87

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
arcona LIVING GOETHE87
Ranked #247 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I get dissapointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

I have stay in Goethe during New Years Eve for 5 nights. I have booked 2 studio ODE for our friends too. The studio are very comfortable,spacious, clean . The breakfast was good nothing special.The location was very good near Hauptbanhof station and metro.The area was quite and nice.The staff wasn't very friendly. The only problem we had is that they haven't change the sheets for all 5 nights we stay there.When I asked them I never took an answer. The value for money is high I quess because we pay 200 Euro per night for each studio. At the end when we check out they didn't say not even thank you. I get dissapointed because I have read alot good things about Goethe but....
I don't know if next time I will stay there.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    56
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
79
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

Stayed here alone for just one night but was really impressed. Great rooms (apartments) with all the mod cons. A private parking garage and o great location.

The building itself is rather boring, but who cares. The rooms are great. I had a Ballade Studio. Little kitchen (fully equiped), double bed with two separate matrasses, just the way I prefer.
Nice bathroom with good walk-in-shower. Wonderfull chaise lounge.

My room was at the back of the hotel. Nice and quiet.

The staff is a bit surly and not very welcoming, but thay are efficient and the tc is way to small for the size of the room.

  • Liked — the huge studios and the perfect location
  • Disliked — uninspiring staff
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank itzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yandina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

We stayed at Goethe87 for 3 nights in October and had a wonderful stay. I booked because of the reviews on Trip Advisor (which by the way were accurate for every place we stayed throughout Europe). Because it has a kitchenette we were able to save money by cooking our own breakfasts and dinners and there is a supermarket two blocks away opposite Zoologischer Garten station, which is about a 5-7 minute brisk walk from the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and our room was clean and modern. The only negative was the light from the street coming through under the blinds of the window but we just put a towel under it and it was fine. The bathroom and shower were excellent but we couldn't get the safe in the room to work but that didn't really bother us. Because it is close to the train station, it is easy to get around and we all bought 3-day passes for all the public transport which worked out well. For the price that we paid for the room (99 euros) this was an absolute bargain compared to other places we stayed in Europe and you get a lot for your money. Overall an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aussieboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2008

Ummmm, not a family friendly hotel, no reception after 6pm , got to room to find no baby cot. Rang reception and was told they only take messages but after much talking they agreed that the director would come with a cot. Director arrived 1 hour later and said sorry no cot, not informed etc etc nothing he could do!

NEXT MORNING lift broke down wiht family in it...........

lovely hotel most unplesant people

oh and only one high chair for breakfast even though it is a chain and there were at least 6 children in the hotel

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moggie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

My partner and I stayed 3 nights and they were all WONDERFUL. We both travel a lot and stay in lots of apartments and hotels and this was by far the best in any country I've been in lately. The rooms are beautiful, the service is friendly and the location is really convenient for sight seeing and dining out.

  • Liked — large size of room and beautiful decor
  • Disliked — no food available after breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveller3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

This hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to Zoologicagarten station and was a very pleasant surprise. We were upgraded to a large 1 bedroom suite, quiet ,modern and all the facilities of a top hotel. The shower had 6 outlets, nice sized kitchen and the walk-in robe was as large as many hotel rooms. All of this for less than 100 eoros!

  • Liked — Space
  • Disliked — Nil
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Peterobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

This hotel is perfect! My wife and I have stayed in many hotels, but Goethe87 certainly has captured our attention as being amongst the top. Goethe87 was fantastic from the moment we arrived at 9 AM after a long overnight flight and they let us check in right away. .This hotel is certainly beyond the WOW factor..

Location-

The location is fabulous. Gives you the atmosphere of being in a boutique hotel. It is a classy hotel on a quiet street with near transportation and wonderful restaurants, and gives you the atmosphere of being in a boutique hotel.

Amenities:
Amenities is perfect and modern, and bathroom is very special.

Staff-

The best words of appreciation should go to Goethe87’s manager Robert Novacic who brought the personal touch to our wonderful stay. He was very responsive and tried his best to make our trip to Berlin very memorable. Mr. Novacic, who was fluent in English, helped us with all directions and advised us on attractions, restaurants, food and customs. We were very grateful for his care and service. They were above and beyond on our imagination. The ownership of this hotel can be proud of such a manager. Robert makes this place very execptional.

The bottom line: if we are lucky enough to pass through Berlin again we know where we will want to stay – at Goethe87
Robert

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Carmer 16
Hotel Carmer 16
#314 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#21 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#282 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#129 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to arcona LIVING GOETHE87? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about arcona LIVING GOETHE87

Property: arcona LIVING GOETHE87
Address: Goethestr. 87, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — arcona LIVING GOETHE87 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the highlight at the heart of Berlin - in Charlottenburg. Experience a successful combination of functional design and emotional pretension, of seduction and vibrancy at the arcona LIVING GOETHE87. Inspired by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe and his Theory of Colours, the spacious studios delight with a harmonious colour ensemble and offer a creatively inspiring form of "temporary residence". Enjoy a pleasantly private atmosphere and the unobtrusive yet everpresent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your arcona LIVING GOETHE87 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmenthaus Goeth87 Berlin
Apartmenthaus Goeth87 Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing