We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good...unless school parties are there at same time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #130 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Everything was very good - spotless rooms, decent level of service at front of hotel and the location is right next to an S-Bahn station. However, the first two nights of our five nights tay weren't great - there were school parties. The Saturday night, they were singing for about an hour and hammering on each others' doors, as well as shouting and talking loudly. They were Italian, which, in my experience, is always a nightmare in terms of school parties (lovely country but their kids don't behave themselves in large groups). The second night someone (wonder who?) set off the fire alarm so we had to congregate outside for a while just as my family had drifted off to sleep...so that wasn't great.
No complaints about the staff or facilities though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiveheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on March 2014.
Good location, 10 minute walk from Potsdamer Platz.
The staff was very kind and efficient, The room was very clean, The breakfast was great.
Very good for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our 2nd time in a suite novotel having stayed in one in Nice. Not disappointed, superb suite hotel. very large rooms can be partitioned by sliding screen to separate bed and living space. room immaculate, one of the cleanest we have stayed in. perhaps not the furnishing of a 4 star novotel but 4 star sevice.
microwave, fridge, kettle and small sink ideal for snacks. microwave. meals available from bar area.
free wifi and smart box with films and music and free apple macs in reception with printer to print out boarding cards. ( other groups who charge for these facilities should take note.)
10 mins walk to potsdammer square or 2mins by s bahn - Anhalter Bahnof station opposite for easy access to all sites. 5 min walk to gestapo hq, 10 min walk to checkpoint Charlie.
breakfast seems a bit expensive at 13 euros but found plenty of bakery/coffee shops for snacks cheaper than in uk.
only downside - no provision for evening meals although menu provided for ibis hotel next door and several restaurants within 2-300metres.
Overall an excellent hotel with excellent staff, a pity other hotels can't get it as right as this.
Taxi from tegel airport 22 euros

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phealey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way home after a vacation in the Alps. The staff was very friendly, beds were good (hard), and two kids beds. All good so far. I only felt the Suite Novotel concept is much more budget style than the regular Novotel, more plastic, a bit like the former Etapp hotels. I like Novotel Mitte, where we also stayed, better. It has a nicer atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Sincerely,
Frank Franke-Hempel / Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed in Novotel Mitte on my way to the Alps, and in Suite Novotel on the way back. It's not the same thing. The regular Novotel is nicer done, more attention paid to detail. Suite Novotel feels more like an upgraded version of the former Etapp concept, more plastic, bathroom and toilet made out of one part as in an old style science fiction movie. Staff very friendly, bed of good quality, nothing to complain about ... But it just has more of a budget touch (and there's no suite)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kas_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your stay at our hotel.
Within the Novotel Family, Suite Novotel nurtures an off-beat, avant-garde spirit that invites medium-stay guests to experience a new way of hotel living.
Suite Novotel offers only Suites, each measuring 30m square-metre. They are real living quarters and can be arranged to suit the guest's needs: an area for sleeping, for working, or for relaxing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Sincerely, Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

You get what you pay for at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz and maybe more. The rooms (suites) are a great size, really generous and super clean. The hotel service efficient and friendly and it's only a short walk (no more than ten minutes) to the Potsdamer Platz area with its' restaurants and cinemas. It's also right by the entrance to the very good Berlin subway station (Anhalter Bahnhof) from which you can get all over the city. I'm not a fan of the breakfast area but it works fine and that's just a personal preference issue. It's a no frills place but a three star that really delivers for the price...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here in June for 3 nights with a group of friends. The staff at the front desk was friendly ish. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We stayed in a quadruple room and had more than enough space for the four of us. Our favorite part was having a TV in the room with English channels and free movies, it was a great way to unwind at night or watch the news in the morning before heading out. The location of the hotel was great, walking distance from all the sites and in the middle of the Postdamer Platz. There's also a small subway entrance directly in front of the hotel. There was construction going on outside the hotel during our stay, but this was something out of their control and nothing to be bothered by. My friends and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#86 of 634 in Berlin
2,915 reviews
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
2,382 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Berlin
#71 Family Hotel in Berlin
#113 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#119 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3-star Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our spacious 30m² suites. Rooms feature a microwave, kettle and separate shower from the bathtub. Explore the city and its attractions and sights on foot or using the public transfer leaving from Potsdamer Platz or Anhalter Bahnhof. Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet and round off your day with a drink at the hotel bar. Every Thursday, you can enjoy a free 10-minute massage at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Suitehotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing