We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere, excellent food and first class service”
Review of Sucre et Sel

Sucre et Sel
Ranked #113 of 10,895 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: £5 - £25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Homemade French cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Delicate Breakfast Menu until 1pm - Delicious Lunch Menu from 12pm - 4pm.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a lovely evening at this warm and welcoming restaurant.
The food was all home made and stunning.
Food is homemade and cooked to order.
The service was excellent.
Locals and tourists were all made very welcome.
I highly recommend this lovely bistro.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N7655LHsandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very cozy and friendly, perfect for a breakfast or brunch. The portions are generous and the food is tasty.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Console_Focus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get the last available table without a reservation but recommend that you do reserve in advance.
The setting is informal, and we were all thrilled with our meals as well as our wine choice.
Reasonably priced French food in Berlin situated in a fun neighbourhood! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank MLB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a cute little place with nice outdoor seating. The waitress was very nice and the food was good.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerilynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The food was superb and the atmosphere very cozy. My 11-year-old son, not a sophisticated eater usually, is still taking about his quiche days later!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Esther100055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sucre et Sel also viewed

 

Been to Sucre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.