We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of Sucre et Sel

Sucre et Sel
Ranked #113 of 10,895 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: £5 - £25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Homemade French cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Delicate Breakfast Menu until 1pm - Delicious Lunch Menu from 12pm - 4pm.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to eat at Sucre ear Sel based on reviews, it is a little way from the centre but easy to get to on the U Bahn and it was worth the effort.

Staff were friendly and attentive, food was excellent and reasonably priced. We heard a number of French voices amongst the diners so we felt that if the French ate there it must be good! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Peter88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I'm french and a regular during lunch time. For 7/9€ you get your meal served with a drink or the daily soup which never disappointed me. The service can sometimes be a bit long but always very friendly. I usually take the steak haché but also tried the chicken breast and salmon, always very tasty and in big proportions so you always leave full. The dishes, the french radio music, the service... Make me feel a bit like home! Good job

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ar26t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Found this restaurant based on previous reviews. No reservation and restaurant was busy, however after a short wait of 10 minutes we had a table. Friendly staff, lovely food and good wine. Would recommend and very happy with the service, worth a visit if you are in the area. Tarte tartin was a favourite if you have sweet tooth!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mik5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Very tasty chicken sallad and pizza! Good service. Thanks to the waiter that recommended a great wine. Cosy interior. Nothing to complain about :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ccamillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Showed up to the restaurant without a reservation when they were super busy. Rather than turning us away they told us they would get a table sorted if we came back in 30 mins which they did.

Portions were great, the food was absolutely delightful and it wasn't very expensive. The services was also really good and the staff took good care of us. They also had a good wine list (which is always nice).

We started with one of the sharing platters that was really big and everything was really tasty and high quality.

It's also quite a small place so had a really good atmosphere - nice for us as a couple!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 546sophiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sucre et Sel also viewed

 

Been to Sucre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.