We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good price, nice wellness area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #54 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    726
    137
    21
    13
See reviews for
658
421
148
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Having booked a twin room 6 months in advance, was annoyed to be given a double. When we complained we were informed that no twin were available unless we wanted a Smoking room. As that was all they offered, we had to take it and asked to be found a twin the next day. They promised a cleaner would come with air fresher, they didn't. Finally got a room the next day, but overall experience already ruined. Shame as the hotel is really nice otherwise, spacious, smart an with a very nice bar, whose staff were so much nicer than those on the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We were here in 2010, stayed for three night. The room was big and extremely nice considering its a four star hotel. We were luckily to be here on a weekend as there is market going on outside the hotel! Location it's next to a metro station! Great place!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghaisingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the Berlin marathon and were not disappointed about any aspect of this wonderful hotel.On checking in we were greeted by a very pleasant and happy member of staff which is always a good start to a stay!
The hotel is situated very convieniently right next to the Sbahn station which makes travelling around Berlin very easy.
Rooms-The rooms are typical Novotel and do not change whatever country you stay in,this for me is why I book them.They are spotlessly clean with toiletries supplied if you are travelling lightly.The beds are very comfortable with crisp white bedding.
Breakfast-The breakfast at this hotel is probably the best I have had anywhere.The choice is fantastic and the quality of the produce is top notch.The breakfast is available from 6.30/10.30
A.M. I had breakfast included in the package I booked so I am unsure of the cost if paid on arrival but if possible try and get this included as you will not be disappointed!!
The Tiergarten park is just across the road from the hotel and is a nice place for a stroll.
Brandenburg gate is a 15 minute walk from the hotel,just come out of the entrance of the hotel go under the railway bridge and walk straight ahead passing the victory column en-route which is an amazing sight.
There is a small Gym on the top floor with one running machine,two cross trainers and two bicycles.The room opens at 7A.M.
If you are thinking of staying in Berlin this is definately the best place to stay regarding value for money and location.
I would also like to say thank you to the hotel and catering staff for opening the breakfast room early on the morning of the marathon for all the anxious runners!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a very nice property across from the Tiergarten. Easy access to the central tourist area via the S bahn across the street or by walking to the Brandenburg Gate - about a 20-30 minute walk. My room was spacious and clean and sparse like most Novotels. I had meetings at the German Medical Association and it was very handy to there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

and a nice hotel, but not special. Nice large rooms. Had two rooms next to each other, we stayed with 3 children. Breakfast was good, but not very clear written if it was included the room price or not. It was at one of the roooms, but not the other? which we were told. The same goes for parking were not informed of the price. It might be writtten somewhere and parking is often charged, but they did not tell untill check-out. However, due to their misinformation they were kind to make a fair deal. We can recommend to rent bikes and ride them through Tiergarten, perfect with kids. The location of the hotel is also perfect for a fast and cosy dinner at the local biergarten 5 min walk across from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeFem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here for five nights for a sight seeing trip and the hotel as perfect for our needs. Booked through Alpharooms and got a very good B&B deal. The room was a standard double non-smoking, spacious and very clean. As mentioned in many reviews the hotel is situated next to an S-Bahn station but you can't hear a thing from your room. We had no problems with the air con.

Breakfast is incredible; lots of choice from fresh fruit and cereal through to hot cooked food. Staff are friendly and helpful, Max in the breakfast room was especially good.

The hotel restaurant is fairly pricey but the food was good and they serve very good wine. We found Giraffe restaurant just around the corner after reading a recommendation on Tripadvisor. It's just a five minute walk away located under a high rise block of flats. Ask at reception and they'll direct you. There's also a very good, very cheap bakery just as you go into (come out of)Tiergarten station. There's a beer garden and a couple of bars nearby but the food was horrible and wine not much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sootycat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#69 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#21 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#48 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#53 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Property: Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#46 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing