We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #52 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Definately good value for money”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I chose this hotel after a couple hours search and would definitely choose it again. Excellent experience compared to the price level: rooms were clean and modern, the staff was friendly and the location due to S-bahn and closeness to Zoologischer Garten was great. Recommended.

I’m not a big fan of hotels breakfasts so I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard were really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    743
    139
    21
    13
See reviews for
680
427
148
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had a great winter break here. Staff were extremely helpful & friendly & we got a great deal for B&B. Rooms were immaculate & breakfast very good. All of Berlin is easy to get to on public transport & the hotel is right next to the S-Bahn. You can buy a day rover ticket for 5 people at reception for 15 euros 50 cents. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but prices seemed reasonable. There is a nice little bar called Tiergarten Quelle 150 yards away next to the station which serves good food at reasonable prices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights over this last weekend
Very very impressed for the money.....
We booked it well in advance & got a good B&B deal on Accor hotels website which was a significant saving over their standard nightly rate

Located right next to Tiergarten S-Bahn station the hotel is ideally located for making use of Berlin's frankly phenomenal public transport system!

Friendly staff,always smiling & ready to help
Generously sized standard room with separate bathroom & toilet & really comfortable bed
Our room was on the 4th floor & overlooked the front of the hotel which is on the busy Strasse Des 17 Juni but the excellent double glazing kept the traffic noise to a whisper

The breakfast was quality
Plenty of choice & lots of it.....items constantly replenished

This was our first visit to Berlin & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
We'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I didn't expect much but have to say it was excellent: friendly and helpful front desk staff; big clean quiet rooms and a very nice breakfast. I will stay there again with pleasure! Train station is just next to the hotel so even if the location is not the best, it is easy to get around. The best Novotel I have ever staid with!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiinaChrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Novote is a very large chain and have hotels allover the world. l Have always had average expectations with this chain but I believe this hotel is above average. Great location, hospitable front desk staff and large room by European standards

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is a Novotel. All Novotel's are decent. This does not deviate from my personal experience with Novotel. Nice Lobby, Nice room, Nice food and drink, friendly staff and a great location.

You can walk to:

Brandenburg Gate: 35/45 mins.
Charlottenburg Schloss: 45/50 mins.
Under den Linden and lots of things to do: 50/55 mins.

If you choose to get a bus I'm not too sure but to get back to the hotel take the 100 bus to the zoo then get the city rail to Tiergarten (out side this hotel).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landcat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A first class location a 1 minute stroll from Tiegarten S Bahn station. Ideally situated for pablic transport access to central Berlin and beyond.

Courteius staff, a clean hotel and marvelous service. We had a lovely room, a good size, warm and comfortable.

We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#54 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#49 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Property: Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing