We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #53 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything, from the accommodation to the highly professional staff, at this hotel is excellent. It is well situated, just a few mintues from 4 excellent bars and a short walk through the Tiergarten (taking in a free view of the camels in the zoo) to the main shopping area of the Ku Damn. Also look out for the little cafe situated at the entrance of the S-Bahn (perfect for a light breakfast - if you fancy a change from the hotel) and the flea market that takes place outside the hotel at the weekend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed Berlin in general and your stay with the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten in particular very much.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon and remain with the best regards.

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel near the train station, a short walk from the city center. Very nice place, nice reception, big rooms, bathroom with shower and bath. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only an Internet connection can be faster. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear visitor,

we are happy to read your nice remarks concerning your stay with us, on tripadvisor.com.

For the team of the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten your given feedback is the best motivation.
Thank you very much!

Please give us the chance to improve the service on the internet service by informing us during your next stay.

We hope to see you again soon and remain

with kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel in BERLIN. Good location. Medium breakfast buffet. Very different information (and flexibility) on informed rates of rooms whether it was through hotels.com, online on hotel site or by phone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with your stay at our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

We feel happy that you appreciated the hotel in general. Nevertheless we took your remarks concerning the booking experience very sirously.

Can you share with me your experiences difficulties? We have a clear rate parity strategy that we are following up. As well I am wondering if you could give me more details on your breakfast experience!

Most of the guest like our breakfast and it is usually among the best remarks of the hotel.
Please excuse if you have made an experiences that did not match your expectations.

I hope that you give us a second chance, perhaps we can meet personally during your next stay.

I remain with kind regards from Berlin

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
h3649-am@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a hotel in a nice location, near to the large park and easy reach of sites and centre shopping.

I had an accessible room although I didn't need it, and there was plenty of room. However, on entering the room there was a strange smell which was like cabbage stewing and this remained.

Facilities are good and staff really helpful.

The conference facilities are also adequate and the availability of hot coffee from the machine was very welcome.

Buffet breakfast busy and lunch was adequate, but not great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your valuable feedback here on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.
We hope that even with a busy breakfast you still feeled welcome and home.

Please make sure to visit us again soon.

I remain with the best regards.

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Myself and my other half stayed here for 4 nights. The room was large and looked good on initial glance, however the beds weren't as comfortable as I had hoped and the pillows were falling apart. We were in a room on the top floor. The bathroom was very clean, but when you ran the sink tap there was a strong smell of 'eggs'. There was also a used tissue under the bed!. The service in the hotel was fine. Breakfast was very good. When we came to check out we're going to be charged for some chocolate, but there was none in our mini-fridge when we arrived, thankfully we didn't have to pay for it. Location is ideal as it is right next to the train station and there are some nice places to eat within the surrounding area. Overall the hotel wasn't too bad, but unfortunately I don't think I would stay there again as I think it was a bit expensive for what it is.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ElishaLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear valuable visitors,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and your stay in our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

Please accept my appologies if your expectations were not full-filled in total.
We try to make each stay individually perfect, please give us during the next visit the chance to correct mistakes directly on the spot.

I have shared your comments with the entire team to prevent future occurance. Especially your comments concerning the room have my hightest priority!

We do hope that you give us the chance for a second try and visit us again in the near future.

I remain with the best regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel during our city-trip to Berlin.

The hotel has an excellent location just across the street from the S-bahn Tiergarten.
If you like walking you can walk through the Tiergarten park to Brandenburger Tor , but since we bought a Welcome Berlin card which allowed us to use any public transport for 72 hours (and also gave discounts on attractions and museums), we used the public transport a lot, and still got round to walking many kilometers.

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpfull and they make you feel at home.

The room is very big, and clean, and the toilet was separate from the bathroom.
In the bathroom there was a modern sink, and a separate shower and bath.
There is a writing desk, free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen tv and a mini-bar in the room.

The bed is low, and has a firm mattress and a pillow which was too soft for our taste.
We asked for firmer pillows and got 2 other pillows right away.

Although the hotel is located on a busy driveway and lies very close to the S-bahn, the rooms are soundproof, both to outside and inside noices. We slept like roses.

The breakfast buffet was a real treat, with an enormous choice of all sorts of bread, sandwiches and croissants, yoghurts, breakfast cereals, eggs, bacon, salads and fruits, juices and tea.
Coffee is served at your table in a pot.

As the choices of restaurants around the hotel are very limited, we always ate lunch and dinner at restaurants in the city centre, and we bought the occasional groceries in the shops in the S- or U-bahnstations before returning to the hotel.

All in all we had a very good stay here and will stay here again if we should return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for your warm and sympathic feedback via tripadvisor.com.

The team of the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten is happy to have helped making your stay with us and in Berlin a positiv one!

We hope that we can be your choice of hotel during your next visit again and remain

with kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our European trip, and were quite pleased with this choice. It is reasonably convenient - adjacent to the Tiergarten station, however, long distance trains stop at the next station (Zoologischer Garten) and buses to Tegel are difficult to catch from this location. The rooms are quite clean and tidy, and the service was quite good.

Pros:
- Close to the S-bahn
- Very reasonably priced
- Quiet
- Clean and tidy

Cons:
- A little bit out of the way for longer distance travel (long distance trains don't stop here, and the best way to get to/from Tegel is via taxi)
- No U-bahn
- Not much in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for your lovely feedback here via tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy that you did enjoy your time with us at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.
During your next stay our team will be happy to give you some tips to go out nearby.

We hope to welcome you soon again us.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 635 in Berlin
2,870 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 635 in Berlin
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#54 of 635 in Berlin
931 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 635 in Berlin
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
#53 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £65 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing