We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #51 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at the Hotel with family for 5 days as atourist to Berlin. Great location(next to Sbahn) also Hotel staff welcoming, spacious room for 3 and very good facilities and kids rooms. Stayed in hundreds of hotels, breakfast here one of the best. Hotel was spotless.
Gym was average could do with a few more weights etc
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

We are happy to read your wonderful review here on tripadvisor.com.

Hopefully we can welcome you again any time soon.

Best regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    743
    139
    21
    13
See reviews for
681
428
148
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel over the festive period in 2013.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were fine for us considering we spent most of our time out and about. We never really spend much time in hotels on city breaks, not sure why you would? But for what we needed it was absolutely fine (bed, breakfast and a shower).

I don't understand those people saying the location was poor? There is a train station over the road, use it! We picked the location because it was out of the city centre therefore being cheaper and because it was next to a train station! It isn't hard to get on it and work out where you want to visit.

I recommend you visit the Zoo and Aquarium which if memory serves me correctly is one or two stops on the train. Best zoo I have ever been especially considering the entry price (around 20 euros).

Breakfast was fine, they had a continental breakfast with cold and hot options. There was always something that you could find to eat.

Overall, great value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryRoberts85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your kind review here on tripavisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

We hope to welcome you again any time soon.

Best regards from Berlin

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good hotel, with nice facilities, but not to the mark of the price they are charging. Location is good with S Bahn station very close by, but is awaw from the city. Shopping locations are just one station away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupesh_Malewadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion here on tripadvisor.com.

Your feedback is cruitial to us in order to improve our services continously.
Please accept my appologies as you did not like the prive / value in our hotel.

I would be happy to receive some details concerning your stay.

I remain at your service and with kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here on a recent weekend trip to Berlin, it was not my first choice but my usual haunt was fully booked three months out with a conference.

The evening I arrived the hotel was very busy with a large party of what I think were football supporters in Berlin for a major game. They were absolutely pleasant and trouble free but the presence of such a large group obviously stretched the staff to the limit. They remained polite and friendly but were clearly under pressure. Getting a drink in the bar was a challenge.

The breakfast selection was excellent and topped up regularly. It was again a bit of a struggle on the first morning because of sheer numbers but on the other mornings it was very pleasant and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The room was fine though there is a big but! I had booked an executive room because I wanted the additional space. The catch was it overlooked the S-Bahn station about twenty metres away. The noise of the trains was obvious and to add to the problem the room was hot and stuffy so opening the window was an absolute requirement. That made the noise a whole lot worse. I had to get hold of ear plugs to be able to sleep! The room was kept in very good order by the house keeping staff though in common with other hotels, I just wish they would put things back where they find them and not 'tidy up'!

The other problem is that nothing very much is within walking distance of this hotel so every time you want to do something it's a ride on the S-Bahn which of course is very handy and would be much better if you didn't have a room overlooking the tracks!

The hotel is fine and service standards OK but I doubt I will use it again because of the S-Bahn noise and the inconvenient location.

Room Tip: Avoid any room overlooking the S-Bahn track - particularly if you like the window open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhaulfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your stay with us.

I am sorry, that we were not able to satisfy you with 100%!
Being very good located and good accepted by our customers there are times were we run on a high occupancy. Nevertheless we try to answer all requests and wishes.
Please let us help you during your next visit with us on the spot. The isolation of our rooms is soundproof and there is an individual ajustable A/C in each room. In addittion we do have rooms available facing the inneryard or the side entrance if you prefer to open the window.

We hope that you give us a second chance during your next visit in Berlin. Our staff will be happy to share some good restaurants in walkable distance.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent three nights with breakfast there over the weekend. It is primarily a business hotel with families filling in during the weekends. We had a room on the 6th floor facing the main steer and it was not noisy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is bit small with an awkward tub/shower combination. The towels are paper thin. Breakfast was included in our price and was well worth it. The selection was plentiful, fresh and good. The location us close to the tram stop but the hotel is a 18 to 25 minute walk to the area where the nice shops and restaurants as well as sites are located. The room was clean and well taken care off. Wifi is now provided free at German Novotel properties.

Room Tip: We had room 607 which had a double bed ( probably queen size) and a pullout sofa ( probably a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your stay with us.

I am sad that we were not able to convince you with our product and service.
Our rooms have a minmum size of 24 sqm, which is on the upper end of the scale compared to 4 star hotels. Nevertheless we do have Suites available that offer more room to our customers.

We hope that you try our suites during your next visit.

With the best regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent when coming with car. Excellent location for visiting Berlin with kids. Nice kick off to make at Berliner ZOO Garten. Nice breakfast to begin a day. Some rooms got a strange smell but it can be eliminated with fresh air from outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten and your review here on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed being our guests.

A reason for your mentioned "smell" could be our recently changed carpets.
Please let us know right away during your next stay, so we could provide you with an even better service.

Kind regards from Berlin

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#75 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#49 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Property: Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing