We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Ranked #301 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on bookings.com. We stayed for 2 nights and we had a nice stay. The hotel is very new, clean, the bed are super confortables, with great and huge shower. The location is nice, in the heart of Kreuzberg district, just a few steps from 2 u-bahn stations. At the corner of the hotel there's a fantastic bar where you can try one of the best brunch in Berlin, but you should reserve the day before, cause it's always very crowded. The only negative thing of the hotel: the receptionist. We were welcomed by a man who really doesn't speak English, very lazy, he was really unable to do the most simple things as a check in. They all were very cold and we felt completely alone. By the way the hotel is super good.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robertafesta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    70
    43
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
67
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights a couple of weeks back with 5 friends.
Hotel is in good location beside the train station so easy access to anywhere you may need to go.

This is a very modern Hotel - lots of modern touches in the rooms such as touch screen lights & Do not disturb signs to a steam free mirror with a built in radio, also controlled by touching the mirror! The showers are massive and amazing - beds & pillows very comfortable. Little treats were always available on reception throughout the day which was a nice touch.

It is obvious that this Hotel is not open long as Reception staff are very slow in everything they did - took 15 minutes to check in 2 rooms though there were 2 staff on duty. Wouldn't have liked to be in behind a tour group! Also, a taxi we prebooked to the Airport never materialized and caused no end of confusion to the staff - in the end we just got one outside!

All in all i would put these hiccups down to teething issues as staff were always very pleasant and accommodating. In some ways this Hotel is style over substance but wouldn't stop me going back!

Enjoyable stay overall.....would recommend!

Room Tip: Beware - check out is 11am though they didnt bother us or call us when we took advantage of an extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cultchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and situated in hip yet quiet location. It's very easy to go anywhere as the train station is less than 5 minutes away.
We booked a superior double and the room is quite nice. The spacious bathroom is also a big plus. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bedadbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaanderen
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

nice and new hotel in Kreuzberg district. Read some additional info on Kreuzberg which is Berlin's multicultural district. The hotel entrance looks like the entrance of an appartment block, the reception is on the first floor, once inside the hotel is impeccably clean and well maintained; room is spatious, very good beds, plenty of services. lot of latest technologies integrated in the room (like touch screen light switches, very practical). spacious bathroom with plenty amenities. There are a few things that give the room a definit plus: radio integrated in the bathroom mirror, touch screen light switch, desk with electricity for charging your phone, tablet, pc, coffee and thee provided, well filled mini bar, etc.
The only thing I didn't see was the climate control, so I wonder how they fix that.
Service was fine, we checked out early (5 AM) without any problem, desk staff is friendly, helpfull, speaks fluent English and was always in for a little chat.
we booked through booking.com and obtained a room for 75€/night, which is very good value for money
we didn't take breakfast (I never do) - there are plenty bakery shops in the area where you can order your breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan_uit_vlaanderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Neukolln
Hotel Prens Berlin
Hotel Prens Berlin
#338 of 634 in Berlin
140 reviews
Mitte
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
#180 of 634 in Berlin
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#147 of 634 in Berlin
256 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel am Hermannplatz
Hotel am Hermannplatz
#395 of 634 in Berlin
27 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Address: Skalitzer Str. 36, 10999 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What more could one want for a city trip than a brand new room in a top location, friendly and competent staff and a tasty, rich Mediterranean and vegetarian breakfast in the morning in a great city to explore? Welcome to the Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel Berlin City Kreuzberg where harmony, trend, tradition and modern trends unite perfectly. The Hotel has been designed visionary by engineer and design office Bost-Group, which already received rewards for its hotel designs. Be fascinated by your high quality designed room and experience the four seasons yourself. The 4 Stars Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City offers you an excellent choice of rooms: 48 spacious Superior Rooms between 22 m² and 28 m². 1 Deluxe Suite with 41 m² 5 handicapped accessible rooms with 28 m² each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing